Just chill out and have a Coffee!

*CAL and me pulling faces at the security mirror in the local shop.

Hello my lovely bloggy friends,

Just a quick post I think, I’m chilling out with a coffee after a mad rush this morning.

My *CAL was totally shutdown this morning and was having the usual blank moments. The hand farts…reminder of this found here… well they have now become a new stim for her. So all morning she was only verbal in this way bless her. I’m not worried about this I find it quite funny, *AJ had FAR worse stims than this and he’s managed ok.

She’s upset about her friend leaving school on Friday also they start swimming lesson this week and she’s a little nervous about going. So stimming is a soother for her, at least she’s not walking round in circles at the moment.

I managed to get her to school, only 2 minutes late today

…I really do hate sending her in so disorientated. At least I get to check on her when I get to work at dinner time. One of the reasons I like my job. One of the reasons I picked my job….hehehe

I have had a very busy morning,

I popped to my Church toddler group to have a coffee and chat with my friend before braving the supermarket. After the supermarket, I rewarded myself with a trip to the pet store for a job well done. I love the pet store, it’s just so different to the supermarket and the people seem so much more friendly. I find it quite relaxing chatting to the caged birds, the rabbits, Guinea Pigs and watching the fishes in the Aquariums.

Zazzy and ROCK

I got back though, to one hell.of.a.mess.

My Zazzy girl (That’s my Lurcher) had ripped ROCKY boy’s mattress to pieces. This was his new bed and he loved it. Last time she ripped his bean bag to bits and I ended up with little white polystyrene balls EVERYWHERE.

My ROCK, who is a massive Rottweiler was covered in them, it was so funny to see. It actually looked like it had snowed indoors. His beanbag was actually a two seat sofa bean bag, so you can imagine the amount of balls I had to clean up.

I must admit I’m getting pretty sick of it,

I haven’t got a clue why she keeps killing his bedding. ROCK is no trouble at all, he’s just a big, fat, lazy, sloppy dope. But Zazzy is a complete mystery to me, just when I think I have figured her out she starts something new.

I have got them both new blankets now and they will have to have their plastic dog baskets back. I know Zazzy will rip the blankets up, but they only cost a pound each from the charity shop.

You have probably noticed

There is absolutely no point at all to this post, I’m just babbling to myself and sharing it with my bloggy friends while enjoying a lovely frothy coffee topped with chocolate….giggle

Well I’d better think about getting to work.

I might put a post together later with some thoughts I had in the shower this morning…I’ll see how I feel after work.

I’m in the infants today, hopefully it won’t rain….if it does, there won’t be a post. I will have used up my thinking brain entertaining a class full of 5 year olds that all speak at once.

Love and hugs. xx πŸ™‚

14 thoughts on “Just chill out and have a Coffee!

  1. Yes, may your day go well, Lisa.
    I brought my coffee upstairs, turned on the computer and there you were talking about your morning coffee.
    I didn’t know what kind of dogs Lurchers were, so I searched for them, and that led me to other dog sites. They gave me some ideas for improving the enjoyment of our walks with the three dogs I take.
    So your post helped me and the dogs have more fun!
    Thanks πŸ™‚

    • Wow…Hi Bruce!!!
      Don’t you just love it when your Aspie brain takes you on a Google search.
      We find so many ways to learn and entertain ourselves, don’t we?!
      I was thinking on a post about this very thing today.
      I have a few more tangents to follow through on, my loops are processing them.
      I’ll see where it goes.
      I’m so glad that my babble over coffee and dogs, brought you and your dogs some fun.
      Love and hugs my friend.
      Lisa. xx πŸ™‚

  2. I love pointless posts sometimes.Its nice just to hear about what people do in a day.As for zazzy,my friends dog used to do the same thing.Dont you just love dogs, our lovely boy Jake has spent the last three weeks unhappily sleeping in the outside room at my mum and dads while we shifted,he looks so utterly happy now that we are in our own house and he can sleep on our bed again(or on my feet at the moment).xx

    • Dearna…is Jake a little dog?
      My dogs would take up the WHOLE of the bed…LOL
      I hope you are settling in to your new home, thinking of you and yours.
      Love and hugs.
      Lisa. xx πŸ™‚

  3. I think there was a lot of point to this particular post. It is good to get it out of your system and this is a good way of doing it. Zazzy was your first dog and she could be a little jealous. When dogs grow up together they seem to get along better. It is like the older child ting, then a little one comes along, although in AJ and CALS case and with your Mom and I this didn’t happen. AJ & CAL have a lovely relationship. Love you xxxx

Leave a comment