Actions speak louder than words

Image from Google

“LOVE and ACCEPTANCE”

You would think as a Christian I would understand how it feels to be loved and accepted.

I DO!

I feel loved and accepted by my Heavenly Father.

But not by every person that calls themselves Christian.

In fact I can count on one hand the Christians in my life who accept and love me for me.

I know I’m quirky and a little different.

I know I can act like everyone else. I can fit, I have learned to conform, but it drains me. It’s not how I’m wired, my sensory system can’t always cope and I can absorb far too much detail.

Aspergers, high functioning Autism and dyslexia are all invisible disabilities.

Believe me when I say they are also very real.

Jesus told us to love one another!

He gave us many examples of how to do this.

An example that comes to mind is when He washed the feet of His disciples.

John 13:1-17

****************************************

So my thoughts today

LOVE…

Am I prepared to wash feet?

How do I do this in bloggyland where touch is impossible but love can still be given?

ACCEPTANCE…

Am I prepared to have my feet washed?

How do I show humility and accept love from those who touch my heart,

but can’t reach in to wash my feet?

v13-17

“You call me ‘Teacher’ and ‘Lord,’ and rightly so, for that is what I am. Now that I, your Lord and Teacher, have washed your feet, you also should wash one another’s feet. I have set you an example that you should do as I have done for you. Very truly I tell you, no servant is greater than his master, nor is a messenger greater than the one who sent him. Now that you know these things, you will be blessed if you do them.

8 thoughts on “Actions speak louder than words

  1. I love you very much too Lees!! Sorry I am so quiet. 🙂

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Love flinging to you!!

    Now give me your feet. (Eww..feet!) Hee hee

    Love you!!
    Angel

    • You make me giggle my lovely Angel.
      ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Love flinging right back at ya!
      I know you have been meltingdown, shuttingdown and coping with “life”
      You don’t have to apologise to me, you know I love you.
      Yep…feet, I’m speaking metaphorically though.
      What would Bloggyland feet washing be?
      Love you my lovely friend.
      Lees. xxx 🙂 ……..8

  2. This is one of my favourite Scriptures. I have washed your feet but they were very tiny feet then and I’d still wash them today. Loved this post. Love you xxxx

  3. I don’t think I’ve commented before, but I do read your posts regularly. They help me. I just wanted to say Thank You for this post. I really needed it today.

    I don’t want to forget it either, so I referenced it on my blog and linked back to your post. I hope that’s OK with you. I’m a little unsure of the rules of protocol in bloggyland.

    Anyhow. Again. Thank you.

    • Hi Danyelle,
      I have just been over to your blog. Thank you so much for writing your post.
      Knowing that my post touched you has really encouraged me.
      Thank you also for leaving a comment so I could find it.
      It’s really touched my heart.
      Glad I have now found your blog.
      Love and hugs.
      Lisa. xx 🙂

Leave a comment