Leap of Love

sun-clouds-white-rays-pigeon

Leap of Love

A passion so refreshing it brings light to my soul

A reflection of pure love in the face of beauty

I in you, you in me, we in Him

I stepped into love in all its glorious wonder

I took flight in love as a bird set free

Free from the weighted cage of fear

I danced along the cliff edge

Leapt from my tiny nest

Unfurling my restricted wings

I dived from the precipice and in my fall

I’m captured, supported and lifted

Overflowing and tenderly kissed

In this warm breath I rise

Through the clearing into blue sky

I feel the fullness of God’s love

Shining with His Son

One thought on “Leap of Love

Leave a Reply

