Start all over again.

11390106_10203838056424198_7069121018371944982_n
It has been a long time since I last posted, over a year has gone by since I last opened a new document with the intent of writing for this space that I once considered to be “a place where I can be me!”

I don’t know why so much time went by without me blogging. I thought that I might have just lost interest in expressing myself. But if I’m totally honest that’s not possible. I believe I allowed fear to creep in and there were also times I just didn’t want to share anymore. I didn’t want to find the time to do something I once loved because I felt afraid to even try. But in saying that… my blog has been in my thoughts and on my heart each and every day but the confidence to write and truly be me again had dwindled. Not a day has gone by where I haven’t thought about writing, but then I let it slip away. I didn’t push through, I found excuses and I found other things to do instead. Days rolled into weeks, months, a year it just got to the point where I felt so disconnected from blogging, and the whole blogging scene, that I didn’t know where to start.

I still don’t actually know where to start but I know that when I write – I feel connected and grounded, and when I feel this I am able to release, and through releasing I don’t feel alone in my journey and I don’t have a head full of looping thoughts. Writing helps me to be accountable for my plans and dreams, to make happen the creativity I hold inside.

So I’m starting again. I don’t know where Alienhippy is heading, I don’t know what direction to write in anymore. But that’s kind of exciting. One thing I do know is I’m going to just stick to what I know best…and what I know best is how to just keep being me.

So let’s go back to how I started this blog and why I started this blog.

Alienhippy’s Blog, “a place where I can be me!”

If you would like to catch up on our last 12 months of home education, family fun, our day trips and a whole heap of creativity you are welcome to come follow me on instagram.

Today in our home education journey we sat on a hillside and *CAL sketched the landscape while I crocheted and attempted to write a poem. My poetry will come back, I have faith in that.
Love and hugs. Lisa. x

10881682_10203841843198865_3669258058876063159_n
My inspiration this week is to be still and let God dig out my weeds of insecurity, doubt and distraction. Knowing He will plant and nurture gifts of insight, inspiration and discernment.

12 thoughts on “Start all over again.

  1. It’s nice you are back ,I really like the photos you posted to start over again .also the comment about letting God dig out the weeds of insecurity .We can all relate to that for sure

  2. Great to see you’ve written more!
    I’ve wandered off too – but my daughter PrincessP has picked up the load and one of us is writing at least. And being arty in more ways than I’ve ever managed.

    • Sorry you’ve wandered off too Garrie but it’s wonderful to hear that PrincessP is being creative in your place. Love and hugs my friend, catch you on fb. xx šŸ™‚

  3. Well, I have missed seeing your name in my email. i understand how you wander off. My blog is very different than it was when i was very organized and punctual and, well, anal about it. I am letting that go. i write as I feel about what i feel.
    You will get it going again. Know you have a friend here should you ever need to vent or whatever. I don’t follow Sam as much as I used to; I don’t follow much of anyone that way.
    But, I try to keep up.
    Hope to hear from you,
    Scott

    • Thanks for your comment Scott, I hope I can get it going again I have missed writing so much, it’s my main way of processing my thoughts and feelings. It’s hard keeping up in blogging land, I get that. I am such a slow reader it’s practically impossible for me to keep up. Love and hugs my friend. xx šŸ™‚

  4. It’s so lovely to see you back! I haven’t missed you as much as some of your readers because I’ve been able to follow you through FB; but I’m glad you are writing again.

    If you find it difficult to share, think about keeping a private blog, like a journal. You can express yourself freely and just share (maybe by c+p from your online journal) what you’re comfortable with.

    My own blogging is intermittent since last year and I have accepted that I’ll never be as prolific as I once was, but that’s okay!

    Really happy to read you again x

    • Hello lovely ~Tilly, it’s good to be back and I’m so glad we haven’t lost touch. I think I’ll probably start doing what you suggested. I write most days in a prayer journal by hand but can’t be bothered to type it all out later in the day. Maybe if I write it out on the pc I might actually blog a bit more often…lol
      Love you loads. xx šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

