Flower of gold

Photo taken by a friend

Flower of gold

by Alienhippy

Come hear my song of brightened delight

Bathed in this glory of radiant white

Alone I rise from this sea of doubt

Head held high yet the odd one out

~

Gaze at my beauty I’m not like the rest

Gentle and sweet always giving my best

Rooted firmly and protected I stand

Forsaken in a crowd but safe in His hand

~

Reaching heart, eyes open to the sky

Accepted in love not questioning why

Radiant in this glory my spirit runs free

Shining like a star and living to be me

~

Swayed by the breeze I’ll bend not break

Alive and growing no longer playing fake

Unique by design this truth I confess

Created to be remarkable, different not less

********************

13 thoughts on “Flower of gold

    • Thank you grannymar, I love that you visit my blog and comment. Sorry I am so slow at responding to my comments I have days where I really just can’t find words. Love and hugs. xx 🙂

  1. lovely poem shoos how life is up and downs it is downs that make us stronger i often wish i could be another person but your posts makes me see i should be bhappy be ing me it is late otherwise would write more !!

    • Thank you loubyjo, what you wrote is perfect. 🙂
      It is true, it is in our down times we find connection with self, God and those closest to us and we become stronger through those connections. Or that is how I seem to grow anyway. Love and hugs friend. xx 🙂

Leave a Reply

