Almost Silent Sunday

Song of Solomon 1:12-17 (GNT)

The Woman

My king was lying on his couch, and my perfume filled the air with fragrance. My lover has the scent of myrrh as he lies upon my breasts. My lover is like the wild flowers that bloom in the vineyards at Engedi.

The Man
How beautiful you are, my love; how your eyes shine with love!

The Woman

How handsome you are, my dearest; how you delight me! The green grass will be our bed; the cedars will be the beams of our house, and the cypress trees the ceiling.

9 thoughts on “Almost Silent Sunday

    • Hello my lovely Angel, I have been missing you so very much, so glad you are starting to get your words back. I loved you poem thank you for sharing it with me. Love you so very much my lovely friend. xxx πŸ™‚ xxx

    • Hi Claire, I love the trees. I took the kids to this same place today and we walked miles in the tall trees. My son was leading the way, he is very adventurous so he made the walk very exciting.
      Thanks for popping over and commenting. Love and hugs. xx πŸ™‚

  1. Pingback: I like lists, I learn from lists | Missing Jigsaws & Excess Lego

Leave a Reply

