Busy Being *CAL

Tomorrow is *CAL’s last day at school

Here in England this week the children are breaking up for the summer holidays and will return to school in September. *CAL will start secondary school and *AJ is going to be starting university. LOTS of change come September.

It suddenly dawned on me this week that I have been going backwards and forwards to our local primary school for the last 14 years. 14 years of waiting in the playground and even working in the playground for 4 of those years. Come September all this changes and I really haven’t got a clue how this will affect the Alienhippy household. I just thought I’d share some photos today of my little *CAL who is now 2 inches taller than me.

Love and hugs. xx 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

8 thoughts on “Busy Being *CAL

    • Thank you lovely Wayne, they grown up way too fast. My hubby was looking at the photos with me this morning for my new post. The only words he could find to descibe his feelings is it is horrible knowing that those years are gone and just memories now. Every moment is precious I need to remember to live each day to the full.
      Love and hugs my friend. xx 🙂

  1. 14 years is a lot of time, right? She looks a lot like you, I love your slide show, i’ve still got to get my head around my blog site till I get that nifty ❤

    • Thank you Bec, she does look like me but has her dad’s curls, well he did have curls when we first met. I’m sure you will figure out your way round WP if you need a hand with the slide show fb message me and I’ll do you a list of easy steps. Love and hugs my friend. xx 🙂

  2. Pingback: I like lists, I learn from lists | Missing Jigsaws & Excess Lego

Leave a Reply

