I’m quiet today

God will guide the stone

by Alienhippy

Come close my little one, for you I sent my Son

And I know sometimes it’s hard to trust in me

But I will never leave, I send comfort, I don’t deceive

You have within you my truth to set you free.

~

Don’t listen to the lies, my word has made you wise

So you can fight, not let the enemy win

The victory I will send, I am your Father and your friend

I gave my Son, He took away your sin

~

Just trust I’ll guide the stone, and bring you safely home

Your Goliath to me is just a grain of sand

Be like David sing me psalms, I will deliver you from all harm

I have all your days within my very hand

*************************************************************

I’m in a quiet mood today and needing to filter through many thoughts. I tried to write it out but couldn’t find the words. I got out my guitar and sang a few songs but still had nothing. So I decided to share this poem from an old post. It sort of speaks for me today anyway. Hopefully I’ll be able to think more clearly tomorrow. I have had a very busy day and had to process quite a lot that has overwhelmed me slightly.

I did find this song quite fun and thought I would add it with my poem.

Everybody Knows Dave… hehe

Love and hugs. Lisa. xx 🙂

8 thoughts on “I’m quiet today

  1. Pingback: I like lists, I learn from lists | Missing Jigsaws & Excess Lego

Leave a Reply

