Whispered words

Whispered words…my morning babble.

Open and honest is what God always whispers. Sharing what is in the heart and soul is very hard to do, most people will never go there, even those who really do love God.

“There is no fear in love. But perfect love drives out fear, because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made perfect in love.” 1 John 4:18

God’s unconditional love

Living in each of us through our connection with Jesus, the Holy Spirit is what makes the difference. The Holy Spirit does not know fear and unconditional love will cast out fear.

Jesus said,

Greater love has no one than this, that he lay down his life for his friends. John 15:13

Could this not also be the laying down of our fear?

His love in us is unconditional, it’s a gift that we have received yet we hold back out of fear.

When my mom said, “Find Jesus and love one another”

(Her last instructions written down on paper from a life support machine)

I believe that her instruction was not just from her but God Inspired. Seeking Jesus in people, and following the Jesus is me is what was missing. I feel inspired to share an old poem of mine, the first verse says it all for me.

God’s love reaching down from the Heavens.

Capturing the hearts of His children.

Opening wide their minds to new ideas.

Teaching them to live and love again.

~

To move forward on His great adventure.

Trusting that He will lead the way.

Giving each day to the Lord for His purpose.

Feeling the desire to love and to pray.

~

Holding fast to new beginnings.

Sharing God’s love with those He brings.

Feeling the passion to be ever near Him.

Having a heart that will praise and sing.

We have all been hurt because we are of God.

We are God’s children, chosen, co-heirs with Christ to His glory and also His suffering. But He holds the answers. Some of my favourite words that Jesus spoke are these,

I have told you these things so that in me you will have peace. In this world you will have trouble but take heart I have overcome the world. John 16:33

This is who I am,

These were my first thought this morning that I shared with a friend. Many people run from this side of me, it’s too intense. I have to keep me in a box and only let me out on special days. There are many sides to Lisa, God knows them all He created me this way. He knows me better than I know myself and He loves me when I am at my worst. When I’m screaming at Him because I don’t like His plans, He whispers kindness and love. His plans are perfect, He knows what is best for me.

So…

I waited patiently for the LORD; he turned to me and heard my cry. He lifted me out of the slimy pit, out of the mud and mire; he set my feet on a rock and gave me a firm place to stand. He put a new song in my mouth, a hymn of praise to our God. Many will see and fear the LORD and put their trust in him. Psalm 40:1-3

8 thoughts on “Whispered words

  1. There is no fear where there is perfect love. You are accepted and love by many, BUT by me bunches and oodles. Lol!

    Your heart is so sweet and honest and everything you share here is beautiful just like you! I love this part of your poem. (I love the whole poem, but these words popped out. :-))

    “Opening wide their minds to new ideas.

    Teaching them to live and love again.”

    Love you Lees and I am so glad you share yourself with all of us!!
    Angel

  2. Beautiful poem, Lisa. I love it when God captures my heart, opens my mind to new ideas, and teaches me to live and love again! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

