Fact or Fiction Double Challenge: Guess and Press

Hello my lovely Bloggy friends,

I’m following on from a post by my lovely friend Samantha Craft over at Everyday Aspergers.

Here is a link to her post where you can go and add your link if you choose to follow too.

Fact or Fiction Double Challenge: Guess and Press

Fellow Bloggers: Your mission, if you so choose, is to (1) Read this list; (2) Figure out what number below is fiction; (3) Write in the comment area the number you think is fiction; (4) Copy and paste this introduction onto your blog; (5) Compose your own Fact of Fiction list on your blog; (6) Return here and in the comment section put a link to your list.

Fellow Non-Bloggers: Your mission, if you so choose, is to (1) Read this list; (2) Figure out what number below is fiction; (3) Write in the comment area the number you think is fiction; (4) Compose your own Fact of Fiction list of three or more things in the comment section below.

********************************************************************

Only the very brave or totally loopy do these sort of things you know.

I know which category I come in….Loppy Loopy Loopy. πŸ™‚

Livin’ La Vida Loca

Oh… one more thing before I start.

Wonderfully Wired Fi, you know WAY TOO MUCH about me, don’t give it away. πŸ™‚

Angel Minretrofit, that goes for you too my lovely friend. πŸ™‚

******************************************************************

1. My only claim to fame is that my family, on my Mom’s side, are distant relatives of William Shakespeare. My Grandad’s cousin found this out while researching the family tree. I find this highly amusing as my spelling is awful and I didn’t learn to read properly until I was 26 years of age. Also, I can’t understand a word of anything Great Uncle Willy wrote. It makes absolutely no sense to me at all.

2. My family home as a child, was once demolished by a 10 ton cement mixer. This vehicle was parked up the hill opposite our house when the handbrake cable snapped. It hit the house with such force it went straight through the kitchen and into the living room. The house then collapsed on top of it. It affected 6 other homes that all had to be repaired. My Mom had planned to spend the day at home and I had been in my playpen in the front garden minutes before this happened. My Mom suddenly felt very sick and decided to take me to go visit her Mom. We then spent 18 months living at my Nan’s where my Dad covered all sharp corners with sponge and bubble wrap because I was hyper active and he thought I’d gouge an eye out on my Nan’s furniture.

3. I once hatched a chicken personally while getting on with my gardening. The mother hen had a habit of stealing the other hens eggs and she had gotten fed up of waiting for this one. I hatched him by keeping the egg in my bra, so you could say, it was on my heart for him to live. I was the first thing he saw and he thought I was his Mommy. I called him Dude and he loved to sit on my shoulder like a pirates parrot.

4. At school I once decided (out of pure naughtiness) to empty out all the fluid in the pickled animal jars in the Biology lab. I hated seeing pickled animals every week and I was having nightmares about them. I filled the jars back up with water so no one would know. I knew they would rot away and the teacher would have to get rid of them. It took a while for the staff to figure it out and they closed the labs for a while because they thought there might be a gas leak because of the smell.

5. I once broke a guys heart by dumping him because he had to have 7 fillings. I was very young at the time and he kept talking about having a daughter and calling her Melissa. This was a combination of my name and his. He totally freaked me out. He wouldn’t take no for an answer and I wasn’t good with words and worried I would really hurt him. so I hid out at my Nan’s for 2 weeks and let my Mom deal with him.

6. I met my husband in a religious sect, I had no intension of ever marrying again and only considered it because my disciplers kept telling me I was a militant single mom. I wrote out a list of all potential husband/father material. Prayed about it and waited to see who God pointed out. It was when Mr Locoman loving took off my 4 year olds shoe and wiped the dog poo of it that I knew he was the one. (I’m so romantic, I know)

7. Some of my favourite things to do cost nothing at all here is a few of them: Jumping in muddy puddles, scooting on shopping trolleys, going to the park on my own and swinging so high I feel sick. Singing my head off in multi storey car parks (LOVE the acoustics) usually songs from the sound of music, I even dance sometimes, GOSH I love Julie Andrews. Going to a really boring church and jigging to the hymns and clicking my fingers. At the cinema I like to shout out “Play da movie ya” in a terrible mimicked accent just to embarrass my Auntie (I got it from Shrek) and I love to giggle till I’m in pain, or wetting myself, usually at my own silliness.

8. I once had a job as a kitchen assistant in a restaurant of a warehouse. I loved this job because I was really hard up at the time and I got to eat all the kitchen scraps. This meant I didn’t have to buy food for me and I could just buy what my baby boy needed. It enabled me to live in my house another 7 month before becoming homeless. After that I kept tins and a tin opener in the boot of my car and lived off processed food unless kind people chose to feed me.

9. I was once taken on one of those team building days with the people on a course I was doing. I must have had a shutdown or something when the tutor was explaining it because I hadn’t got a clue where we were going, or what we were doing. Never the less I had a WONDERFUL time releasing my inner monkey climbing 100ft up a wooden wall wearing sandals and a pair of shorts. Also swinging like crazy on a bungee swing. This was only 3 years ago and I’d do it again in a heartbeat.

10. I very often will exhibit my art work in a gallery close to my home. I love spending time there and meeting other artists. We have such a lot in common and will talk of our inspiration, about the hidden depths that go on within the paint. I love the parties they throw and meeting their spouses. I get so inspired hearing about all the emotions attached to each painting. I think that for me to be able to communicate my special interest is so wonderful. I would just love to work in the arts.

33 thoughts on “Fact or Fiction Double Challenge: Guess and Press

  1. Hmmmmm. I think they could all be true. Some of them I know are true. But since you say one of them is false, and you wouldn’t lie to us . . . I’m going to say that # 4 is the fictional story. You’d probably have hated the thought of the pickled animals, but I suspect you were fascinated by them too.

    This was great fun Lisa! Thank you Wonderful Bloggy Leader. πŸ™‚

    • Hello lovely Richard, I would love to read through your list.
      Go on Richard write one, stick it on you fb let us have a giggle.
      You think number 4…I will have to say. Nope number 4 is fact.
      Love and hugs my lovely friend. xx πŸ™‚

  2. So fabulous learning all these random interesting facts about you! I had a hard time figuring this out.
    They all sound like they could have happened, even though they are often unusual… Loved the egg in the bra!
    Your mom getting sick and sensing something was going to happen…I can see that.
    I have to go with #4, only because #10 seems like a trick.
    I would naturally think #10, but maybe, just maybe you do do that. Wow, this is super hard. I guess I won’t tell you if I’m getting fillings! lol
    This was so fun to read and light-hearted. Yeah! I sense a little crazy frog in you.
    Who let the Frog out?
    Loved how you do things that cost little to no money.
    So happy you’re my bud.
    Excellent post and much fun.
    xoxoxo
    Sam the Lamb πŸ™‚

    • LMHO….I think the fillings were the straw that broke the camels back. It was JUST the visual I needed to make me feel sick while kissing him. There were many other reasons I wanted out, but I won’t discuss them here. Why I went out with him in the first place. So obvious he looked and dressed like Bon Jovi. Plus, his best friend was a guy I once dated and regretted dumping, I was trying to make him jealous. But it just wasn’t meant to be…LOL
      Love you loads my friend. Lees. xxx πŸ™‚ ❀
      Here's to the memories…giggle.

  3. This is hard because I don’t know you so well. I have read a few of your posts though, and so I will guess #10.

    • #10…interesting. We will have to wait and see won’t we.
      I’m in a cheeky mood today and making everyone wait…hehehe.
      Love and hugs. xx πŸ™‚

    • Easy peasy…exactly why I banned you from giving it away.
      Fi, you know WAY TOO MUCH about me.
      Love you so very much my precious friend. Lees. xxxx πŸ™‚

        • But Fi…you would have given it away. I KNOW you KNOW what a naughty girl I am, you are just like me…peas in a pod remember. πŸ˜›
          That’s why God put us on oposite sides of the world my lovely friend.
          Love you and everything about you. xxxx πŸ™‚

    • Yes yes…there is an answer! I’m going to make you wait a little longer while I answer ALL my comments. You know I love you really. xxx πŸ™‚ ❀

    • I KNOW you know the answer Auntie Linda.
      I can’t believe I forgot to add the story of when I sent a pet shop owner to your house to take “Maisy” the pregnant ankle biting chimpanzee off your hands. He turned up in wellington boots with a net….LOL
      I told him she had no legs and he could have her for free, why would anyone fall for that.
      I was such a weird teenager, you’re such a good sport.
      You always see the funny side of my practical jokes.
      Apart from frozen rats… LOL
      Love you too. xxx πŸ™‚

    • CAN’T WAIT….YAY!!!!
      I knew you wouldn’t be able to resist it for long….giggle giggle snort.
      Hey…did you notice the video I used?
      Livin’ La Vida Loca…I know you love to sing it!!! πŸ˜€

      • of course I noticed! Bahahaha!
        Now I just need a bit of Buble and I’m all set!
        hey….I just noticed that “buble” is almost “bible”. Change the u for an i and away you go!
        no wonder we’re friends. I’m as daft as you are!

        • Yep…I KNOW, I LOVE LOVE LOVE how daft you are.
          Hey…even better Fi,
          Buble…is also like babble and bubbles.
          So we have Bible, Buble, Babble, Bubble.
          That’s sort of like my bath time actually….hehe
          Singing Buble, reading Bible, Babbling to God neck deep in bubbles.
          Here you go just for you, it’s my supermarket song.
          I’m a nutty turkey today. xxxx πŸ™‚ {{{{HUG}}}} X

Leave a Reply

