I just love a bit of passion!

Hello my lovely Bloggy friends,

Did the title grab you? Aren’t you just dying to know where this is going? Are you asking yourself, “Why is Lisa now talking about passion, she usually talks about Autism stuff or God. She usually babbles or writes a poem. Or goes really quiet and then comes back with some art and loads of thoughts to ponder on.”

Yes…I know I do. (Giggle)

Isn’t that just a wonderful thing?! I mean a really, REALLY WONDERFUL THING!!! I actually know now that I have a pattern and it is JUST the pattern I need.

My title…”I just love a bit of passion!”

Let’s look at what Wiki says passion means shall we?

Because let’s face it, society and the media have turned it into something it’s not.

Passion

Passion (from the Ancient Greek verb πάσχω (paskho) meaning to suffer) is a term applied to a very strong feeling about a person or thing. Passion is an intense emotion compelling feeling, enthusiasm, or desire for something.

The term is also often applied to a lively or eager interest in or admiration for a proposal, cause, or activity or love – to a feeling of unusual excitement, enthusiasm or compelling emotion, a positive affinity or love, towards a subject. It is particularly used in the context of romance or sexual desire though it generally implies a deeper or more encompassing emotion than that implied by the term lust.

My thoughts and inspiration today

I just dropped *AJ off at college and on the way we were chatting and I was explaining to him about my perception of pain. I was explaining how because my sensory system doesn’t always tell me I am in pain by the time I realise I am past the point that pain killers would have dulled.

He is a very loving boy, he’s 18 now that’s still very young even though he is a man. I was also explaining to him about how females see things very differently to males and my understanding of this. I also mentioned a little of my teen years and how I didn’t understand the feelings, emotions, fears and pain I felt. I didn’t understand that other people saw things differently. We always talk best in the car do me and my boy.

His words to me were, “Mom you analyse everything do you realise this?” I giggled and said, “Yep, I do son and that’s a good thing for me because in analysing I then learn to understand. If I would have known I did this as a kid I might have been able to have used it to build a career.”

I have to strip things down to the roots and I love to find the spark at the core.

“Obsession” to me is a negative word

It is a trigger word for me, I have written about this in an older post.

The word passion is more what I see when others say I obsess. I love that I can get lost in trying to find answers. I love that my tangents take me to places others will never find. I love that I can see things in pictures and find puzzles in words. I love that those puzzles then inspire me to be me. My mind is a playground of joy and light, it fills me with energy when I let my neurons dance. In being me I find compassion deep within to love and respect the passions of others. Passion is who I am if I allow myself to be me. I allow myself to be me when I see me as God sees me and not how I see me.

So…my lovely friends when you let your neurons dance, who are you?

Love and hugs. Lisa. xx 🙂

My reading from this morning.

Romans 8:28-39

More Than Conquerors

And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose. For those God foreknew he also predestined to be conformed to the likeness of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brothers. And those he predestined, he also called; those he called, he also justified; those he justified, he also glorified.

What, then, shall we say in response to this? If God is for us, who can be against us? He who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us all—how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us all things? Who will bring any charge against those whom God has chosen? It is God who justifies. Who is he that condemns? Christ Jesus, who died—more than that, who was raised to life—is at the right hand of God and is also interceding for us. Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall trouble or hardship or persecution or famine or nakedness or danger or sword? As it is written:

“For your sake we face death all day long;

we are considered as sheep to be slaughtered.”

No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us. For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

12 thoughts on “I just love a bit of passion!

  1. I am very thankful to my family for letting me be “obsessive” and “passionate” and “fixated” and “addicted” (To my obsessions not drugs or anything.) I wish they would have been able to give me direction though in learning how to use them to help me find a career, or be able to use it in my life to support myself.

    I see that as the huge obstacle for Aspie’s there has been a separation of special interest and everyday life for so long. If we could have our special interests, special talents connected to work and achievements we would thrive. I bet many anxieties would lessen because there would be a stronger sense of self and pride in achievements. The lack of self can cause a lot of anxiety.

    I am babbling. I do not know where all that came from. I must be off!

    Lovely post and I love you oodles!
    Angel

  2. “I have to strip things down to the roots and I love to find the spark at the core.”

    This is so very profound and completely descriptive. I share this with you. I like the choice of “passion,” although I fretfully desend into obsession. The energy it brings to the soul is the separator.

    • Hi Lori, I love how you word things. So many of your comments speak to me.
      Thank you for being you, thank you for sharing who you are.
      Love and hugs to you my friend. Lees. xx 🙂

  3. I relate to passion in Creation. The problem is when Education has to be taught, it is taught to the masses not to individuals. A good Teacher will spot differing talents and abilities in an individual and bring it out to the full. However what tends to happen is if you are good at a particular subject but lack in another, they will always concentrate on the subject you lack. Truth is we are all different and we have been conditioned into a World where we are all the same. You know where I am going with this, Pink Floyd The Wall. It is time that our antiquated Education System woke up and changed their teaching practices. Here is my Passion for Politics for the good of the People. Love you xxxx

  4. That was very enlightening! We sometimes tell Stephanie that she is obsessing. She doesn’t like that word, either. I’ve learned so much from reading you! Thank you! God bless you.

    • Thank you Jeff, it’s reading comments like yours that help me to keep sharing who I am. I love to know that what I have lived can be used to help others.
      Love and hugs my friend. Lisa. xx 🙂

Leave a Reply

