Kitten update, week two

Hello my lovely Bloggy friends,

The kittens are doing fine, they are filling out and have lovely fat little bellies. Also their eyes have opened this week and they have started to crawl about looking curiously at the world around them. Angel moved the kittens from the cat basket to my chair. This was fine but once their eyes opened they started to move around I got a little worried they might fall onto the hard concrete floor. So, I have moved the chair out of the conservatory and given them a much bigger box. She is happy with this, very happy actually she told me so. πŸ™‚

Plus I have my chair back, so it’s happy-dancing all round. Without my chair I find it hard to be still and get down time. So yep, it’s definitely happy-dancing all round.

Angel is doing fine also,

She is very settled in our home now and I have started to leave the conservatory door open for her so she can get used to the house and the rest of the family. She came and spent about 30 minutes lying on the floor in the living room the other day but then spotted Jack the Goldfish in his bowl, with no lid. (YIKES)

We are making plans to bring the aquarium back into the house and will be setting it up as a cold water tank to stop the cats having Jack for breakfast.

My Auntie is going to have the smallest kitten

It looks like a girl to me, I could be wrong, but I don’t think so after all the kittens and cats I have had. Saying that though, I do have a female cat called Barny so it’s not set in stone. My Aunt has called her kitten Scarlet, so let’s hope I’m correct this time. I must say she has picked the most vocal of the litter…hehehe.

That’s good actually my Auntie is very vocal too…..(Love you Auntie Bubble)

A couple of the kittens have developed a little bit of an eye infection but it’s nothing too serious and cooled boiled water is doing the trick. If it doesn’t clear up by next week I’ll pop them down to the vet.

Oh yes…I have decided to take on a carpentry project

I come from a long line of carpenters and dressmakers so I have had loads of experience with both and have decided to make a kitten tower. I priced them up and OMGOSH what a rip off, why pay that when you can make it yourself.

I have it down to these two that I like. One is kind of stylish and the other looks fun and cosy. Not sure which direction to go in yet and I will probably create something that looks nothing like any of these. We will have to wait and see won’t we?!

Enjoy these few photo, love and hugs. Lisa. xx πŸ™‚

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

14 thoughts on “Kitten update, week two

  1. Yea! Kitties and Angel!! They are too cute and I want to look at them all day. πŸ™‚

    They are going to have quite the fabulous, awesome, grandest, kitty tower after you are finished. I wish I could play on it. Hee hee

    Love you tons!!
    Angel

    • I haven’t got very far with the kitten tower have I?
      I will get it done, just been a little busy this week.
      Love you tons too Angel.
      Lees. xxx πŸ™‚

  2. Your words and pictures bring me great joy and fill me with light. Never doubt that you are making a huge difference through your words! xoxox Cute kitties and cool project! πŸ™‚ Sam

    • Hello lovely ~Sam,
      “Your words and pictures bring me great joy and fill me with light. Never doubt that you are making a huge difference through your words!”
      What more can I say my friend, saying those words right back to you.
      Love you loads my friend. Lees. xxx πŸ™‚

  3. they are sooooo cute . Are you going to keep any of them Lisa .
    the kitten tower sort of looks complicated to me but you are artistic so no problem for you .
    Good luck with the project
    blessings & hugs

    • I want to keep all of them Eileen but my hubby keeps asking if I have families for them. My Aunite is having one of them and I am definitely keeping 2 but I really want to keep them all.
      It’s making me sad thinking about any of them leaving our home.
      Love and hugs my friend. xx πŸ™‚

    • Little Scarlet has grey under fur, it is coming in lovely now.
      Wait till you next visit, you will love her to bits.
      She is still the noisey one, she seems to sit back and watch her brothers.
      She is so very cute, she will love living at yours.
      Love you too Auntie Linda. xxx πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

