Kitten update, week one

*CAL with Angel

Hello my lovely Bloggy friends,

As promised here is my Wednesday weekly update on our new kittens. With photos and a short video. I also would like to tell you a little about Angel.

Angel was dumped in my porch,

She was already expecting when someone decided we would be a better home for her. People can be so kind can’t they. I already had too many cats at the time so I put her in a cat carrier and took her to a local animal housing (not saying which one) they told me to leave her where I found her and don’t feed her. I live on a main road and she was dumped in my porch. 🙂 Thanks for the help.

I tried this for a while…

I left the porch door open and she didn’t go anywhere. She went out for a little while and then fell asleep on the top of my camping trailer. I tried putting her in the back garden for a while because I didn’t want her by the main road, we are on a bus route, she still didn’t go anywhere. She decided she wanted to live with us. Her first litter was three ginger tom cats. We named them Garfield, Sammy and Mr Tink. Then Angel disappeared.

She came back months later with another belly full of kittens.

But as cat lovers know in those few months cats can turn if they are not around humans. She had turned feral and she didn’t want to be in the home. She had this litter under a neighbours shed and I didn’t get to see them until she brought them home for solid food. These kittens were never handled and were found homes by the cats protection league.

I have been encouraging Angel to spend more time indoors

I feel very privileged that she has become so trusting of me. She sits on my lap and gets brushed every afternoon while I get my quiet time and she has no problem with me holding her babies. While I was in the garden yesterday, I was disinfecting the litter tray and sorting out my dogs when Angel sneaked out. She had already eaten so I was a little worried she would run off. I have had to bottle feed kittens in the past it really is no fun at all, they are constantly hungry. I was so pleased that she just came over to me and waited for me to call her back in.

We are hoping she stays around this time and we can take her to the vets once these kittens are on solids. The two kittens I am holding we have called Gingy and PIB.

Enjoy the photos from this week.

Love and hugs.

Lisa. xx 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

10 thoughts on “Kitten update, week one

  1. Hello,

    I have been enjoying your photos and I must say that I am impressed. The images are such an art!
    Thank you for spreading the joy and sending the marvels to our heart. Have a great day!:-)

    Subhan Zein

  2. Lisa, I appreciate the way you look at life. Instead of seeing the cruelty of someone getting rid of a cat, you see someone blessing you for your love of cats. You might have thought that tongue-in-cheek, but I believe it’s still true. You have a kind heart.

  3. Love the pictures! Their story brings back memories!

    We had a mama cat similar to your Angel when I was growing up. We eventually learned that she had belonged to the previous residents of the house. We too adopted her kittens and eventually she got to where we could touch her, but unlike Angel she would never come inside. Luckily we lived in the country at the time so it was reasonably safe for her to roam.

  4. I love, love, love these photos!!

    Angel sounds like quite the wanderer like me. I believe I was feral for a while. Ha ha ha I am getting feral again. Kidding! It is great to know Angel’s history it reveals what a treasure it is that she trusts you and is staying home. Awesome! You know come to think of it I can relate very much to Angel. Hmm…. 🙂

    Love you tons!
    Angel

Leave a Reply

