Just wanted to say “Hello!” :)

Hello my lovely bloggy friends,

First of all I must apologise for being absent from bloggyland for a week. I have read very few blogs and have been terrible at answering my comments. I am so sorry.

I have absolutely no excuse other than being terribly distracted by my own thoughts, feelings, and well life basically.

I still don’t know quite what went on with me, it was like another one of those mouse meltdowns.

For explanation on a mouse meltdown/shutdown follow this link.

Ready & waiting for the mouse!

All I can say is I feel I am out of it now

I have taken safety measures (I know my own brain reasonably well) and hidden all negative feed from my fb, twitter and youtube. I know that the more negative I absorb the more confused I get. So as this may seem a little drastic to some, for me it is totally necessary. If I want to sleep and function as a human. Yes the Alienhippy is actually human believe it or not!

Anyway, while I was gone…

I did everything I could to find me again and ground myself. Communication is the first thing to fail when I am like this and I can only really share with very few people, even then I panic about everything I say.

So, what did the Alienhippy do this time?

I did lots of flow activities, I connect best and process quicker if I let myself be me!

First of all I got a little passionate “obsessed” on Executive Function Disorder (EFD)

Here is a link to my other blog where I store things until my brain connects my loops and tangents.

Executive Function Disorder and the Senegal Parrot

Also I have been spending a lot of time with my little *CAL and our pets.

I will update on Angel’s new kittens tomorrow.

The other thing I will share is…

I LOVE PHOTOBUCKET!!!

I spent quite some time messing with some photos and altering them the other day.

I really enjoyed making some quick art and changing the look of some old family photos.

Also distorting and adding abstract to some other photos too.

Here are a few I thought I would share with you.

Photos

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

AND…last thing to share.

This is going to be my new painting project, I have always fancied adding some spray paint and this is calling me to do just that.

I am going to paint it on a piece of board and I am hoping to make it about 4ft by 3ft.

Mr Locoman is also fine about it being hung in the front room, if it turns out ok.

YAY! YAY! YAY! It’s a tree and not a train. 🙂

Hello my friend, my special place

I’ll be back tomorrow with a kitten update.

Love and hugs.

Lisa. xx 🙂

9 thoughts on “Just wanted to say “Hello!” :)

  1. Oh, my kittens are doing just fine! Lol!! giggle, giggle snort!

    I love all of these pictures they get me excited and happy. I am happy to see you back in bloggyland too because I missed your lovely alien(human)hippy self. 🙂

    Love you bunches!!
    Angel (Human who looks like a cat…ok, acts like a cat and wishes she was a cat.) Narf!

    • I love you Angel, you really make me smile.
      It’s funny that I named my cat Angel, she told me her name as soon as I found her in my porch. I looked at her and said, “Hello sweet Angel, who’s dumped you here then?” It was the first name that came to me and what she answered to, it stuck.
      It does seem odd now having one of my closest friends with the same name. giggle.
      Love you bunches too!!
      Lees. xxx 🙂

  2. I recall my first meeting where I tried to explain EFD to a group of professionals and its impact on a child’s academic performance…oh my…it was indeed a challenge…take care.

    • Hello slp, it certainly played a big part in my lack of education. I am also looking at how it has caused difficulties with friendships and relationships. It is a huge thing EFD and it presents differently in every individual on the spectrum. Love and hugs my friend. xx 🙂

  3. Beautiful images, with such vivid colors! I love it!

    You wrote:

    “First of all I must apologise for being absent from bloggyland for a week. I have read very few blogs and have been terrible at answering my comments. I am so sorry.

    I have absolutely no excuse other than being terribly distracted by my own thoughts, feelings, and well life basically.”

    Dear heart! This should be my motto! I vanish on a regular basis and I completely understand! I am happy to see you when you surface and I feel comforted when I know I am not the only one who takes a break!

    I lose myself in the maze of my mind on a regular basis. It’s part of my wiring! I celebrate your return and I celebrate your introspection!

    Hugs to you!
    Lori

      • Oooo…”lose self in maze of mind.” I think I have a poem coming!
        To me that is when my tangents, visuals, lost connections, fantasy, reality, spirituality and imaginings come together and take me into flow where the world nolonger exists.
        Is it like that for you too Lori?
        Love and hugs my friend. xx 🙂

  4. I love what you did with those images, and your special place. 🙂 You are an inspiration. I am so blessed to have you in my life. Can’t wait to meet you in the future. We hope to make it out to the UK in four years, before my oldest graduates college.

    • Thank you my lovely friend, you are an inspiration to me too and I also feel very blessed that God found a way for us to meet. Coming to visit my little island you say, oh that will be wonderful. Hopefully I will have finished my decorating by then…LOL
      Love you loads. xxx 🙂

Leave a Reply

