Update…Epilepsy Awareness

Image from Google

Update…Epilepsy Awareness

For those who are new readers to my blog you may not have noticed the “MY KIDS” tab above. If you hover over it you will get a drop down, on the drop down you will find…

*J’s and *EJ’s Journey

*J and *EJ are my little nephews, I am 12 years older than my sister and she lives very close to me, so I see my nephews almost every day. 🙂

Both *J and *EJ are showing traits of Autism and *J also has Epilepsy.

His Epilepsy came on very suddenly

It was then re-diagnosed as Idiopathic Generalised Epilepsy – drug resistant.

You can read about this here in this post…

I have been very busy and quite used up.

*J /*Jah was so very poorly and some days would have around 30 seizures. It was suggested that he be put on special diet, not many people know of, it is called the Ketogenic diet.

You can read my sister’s early thoughts about the diet on this post…

Ketogenic diet ?

You can read all about my little sis and her lovely family on her blog

surrealchick’s blog

You may have noticed I did a reblog earlier,

It is the link to her new blog all about where she has been hiding. This new diet (and everything else she has been going through) has been a very big change for her whole family and quite time consuming, so she hasn’t had much time for blogging. She has decided to open up her personal Journal about the Keto diet. It is a complicated diet that is best for you to read about from my sis.

Reason:

I’ve only managed to invent a keto choco lolly so far, Auntie La-La is fun see… 😉

Kitchen… when there are Dinosaurs to play with. (I’m doing what I can, my sister knows this)

 

I am so very proud of how she has handled everything that she has had to go through.

You can read all about her experiences with the Ketogenic Diet here on her new blog…

Surrealchick’s Keto Journal

A Journal Of Our Journey, On The Ketogenic Diet.

Please, please, please keep praying for little *J

He is such a brave little lad. He has gone through all this and kept us smiling. He is such a beautiful little blessing. They both are and so is my little sis.

*Jah (Blue) and *EJ (Orange)

7 thoughts on “Update…Epilepsy Awareness

  1. I’m following her and adding them to my prayers. Thanks for sharing her blog. I’ll try to do a better job of staying in touch.

    Life just keeps getting in the way. The baby rabbit isn’t helping with this either, but he has been good for Miranda, so I am not complaining.

    • Thank you Sue, you are always such an encourager.
      I saw the photos of your lovely little bunny, so cute.
      I used to breed rabbits a few years back. 🙂
      Love and hugs my friend.
      Lisa. xx 🙂

  2. Thank you my lovely sis. you have made me fill up reading this post. Funny how we can write our feelings better than we can talk about them. I love you sis all the world an a bag of sugar. xxxx 🙂

    • Hello sis, yep it’s easier to write because we are in our own environment.
      Also the computer is quiet and lets us think what we are trying to say.
      I love you too. xxxx 🙂

Leave a Reply

