“It is done!”… was not finished.

Image from Google

Hello my lovely Bloggy friends,

I was a complete mess yesterday because I chose to dwell on the negative words spoken to me by someone I love. I know this person didn’t mean to plant seeds of doubt and fear into me. But I heard the words and my heart just broke. I have struggled with this same fear all my life.

I wrote an extremely emotional poem yesterday and put it on my creativity blog,

“Listening through the Loops”

Most of the time after a poem I feel a lot better but last night I was still in turmoil. I woke up in the middle of the night looping and not able to sleep. So I prayed, I wrote out my prayer and at the end of three pages these words came out.

Fears and doubts are not of me.

Love and acceptance are my ways.

Come to me leave troubles behind.

Enter my arms with singing and praise.

I was reminded of a scripture

1 John 4:18

The Message (MSG)

To Love, to Be Loved

17-18God is love. When we take up permanent residence in a life of love, we live in God and God lives in us. This way, love has the run of the house, becomes at home and mature in us, so that we’re free of worry on Judgment Day—our standing in the world is identical with Christ’s. There is no room in love for fear. Well-formed love banishes fear. Since fear is crippling, a fearful life—fear of death, fear of judgment—is one not yet fully formed in love.

So often I can feel crippled by fear

I can stop being me and just become what others want of me. But God’s perfect love is about being Christlike, it’s not about fear and rules it’s about love and acceptance. We are all unique and wonderful creations. Each an individual with our own gifts and talents. Each with our own ways of expressing who we are. Who we are in Christ. Only in Christ, in a relationship with our Heavenly Father can we find the strength to be who we are created to be.

My poem didn’t seem to have an ending.

The words I got in prayer didn’t seem to have a poem

So I’m going to add them to the end of, “It is done!”

WHY? Because God’s love is perfect and wipes away fears and tears.

My poem was me hurting and grieving but not really listening to who God has created me to be.

Love and hugs.

Lisa. xx 🙂

It is done!

by Alienhippy

I can’t stop the loops, why do I listen to such words?

How can I change the way they feel inside my mind

They grip and tear my heavy heart, such pain

Where can I find my smiling dance again

~

Please hold back your words

To you they only spark a feeling of release

Their poison is released, doubts built over years

I cannot shift these tears, these fears you have unleashed

~

Please ponder on my mind and be more kind

Remember that your words leave your mouth, then set up house

Inside my head, all you have said and my heart is pained

I have to go, be in the still, rest in His arms and hear His will

~

You’ve triggered my rejection and the feeling of alone

I can go home and find the TRUTH, and learn to TRUST again

Stop with your words, I will not listen anymore

It is done!

******

Fears and doubts are not of me.

Love and acceptance are my ways.

Come to me leave troubles behind.

Enter my arms with singing and praise.

***************************************************************************

A quote I found yesterday and decided to add.

“Don’t just settle for doing what you can.

Trust God to do what you can’t.”

(Louie Giglio)

***************************************************************************

LINKS to posts with Bible Devotionals on my “Missing Jigsaws & Excess Lego Blog

Quote, Post and an Image

Helpful and Inspiring

 

5 thoughts on ““It is done!”… was not finished.

  1. Pingback: It is done! | Listening through the Loops

  2. Even people that love each other very much don’t always understand each other and say the wrong things.I know that I am guilty of this at times, due to ignorance. If it was me, I’m sorry. Love you xxxx

Leave a Reply

