Did your comment disappear? I’ll explain!

Image from Google

Hello my lovely Bloggy friends,

Did your comment disappear?

I’ll explain!

I want to explain what has been happening. This will not apply to everyone but for those who are reading who have had problems commenting I have this post in the form of a letter. I thought it would be easier to share this in this way.

Hello my lovely friends,

I am so sorry that you have been having problems with commenting. I found many comments in my spam and I have decided to hold back, delete or edit the comments I feel are not helpful. I know you love God and are sharing your heart through your conviction. Just as I share how I feel God speaks in me, so have acted on my conviction.

I will explain further

As a Christian I have made many mistakes in my walk with Jesus. One of them has been preaching to those I thought didn’t understand God’s word. I got on my soap box and  I know I have hurt people with this. I also know that my heart was for God and for them knowing the truth as I understood it at that time. The Scriptures had been twisted on me and that was what I understood and also taught. I know God knows my heart and has forgiven me for this. Jesus paid my ransom in full.

On my blog I have blocked many words that I have used in the past to religiously manipulate others into following the beliefs I had. I only had an understanding of the interpretation of scripture I was indoctrinated into. Unfortunately, if your comment disappeared, you used one or more of those words in your comment.

I blocked these words to protect my readers as I want my blog to be a safe place where people feel they can share their stories, faith, doubts and excitement for Christ like little children would. Without having to hold back out of fear, as my closest friend has said to me.

“We need to remain child-like… Children don’t dream of being insignificant!”

I believe my WHOLE theology now is based on Jesus’ words of love and acceptance of ALL people where ever they are Spiritually. The scriptures that I hold in my heart everyday are.

Luke 18:16

But Jesus called the children to him and said, “Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of God belongs to such as these.

John 15:13

Greater love has no one than this, that he lay down his life for his friends.

John 3:16

For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.

Also my Mom’s last words to us, her three children

“Find Jesus and love one another!”

God’s love is unconditional,

Our walk with Christ is a personal thing and unique to every individual. As a person with an ASD I understand the Church very differently to a NT. Also my understanding of the Trinity is something that I am still learning about. Religious traditions, and theological debate are not something I hold great respect for anymore, as I have wasted so much time trying to prove myself as righteous, but forgetting to love with the heart and seek God’s love for myself and others.

The heart of a person to seek God’s will for them through our Saviour is so very precious and a unique journey for each of God’s children. I believe we need to be respectful and learning from one another, listening to each other and loving with an accepting heart not debating theology.

We are all only human and will all make mistakes.

We all fall short and miss the mark in our sinful nature. I feel it is my duty as a Christian, as an Aspie and as a blogger to hold back words I feel can be of damage to another person seeking our Lord. I know the damage that can be caused by religion and the religious. It took me four years to listen to and accept God’s word after people had polluted my understanding. I pray every day for those I know was on the receiving end of my tongue and Bible bashing.

I never intended to have a Christian blog, my blog happened by complete accident. My personal walk with Jesus is what my life is about so I guess God’s plan was for me to just be me, to share how He guides me through my ups and downs.

I hope you all understand my decision for doing this.

If not please read the following post….“A ranting babble about Churches.”

Alienhippy’s Blog “A place where I can be me!”

This is the choice I have made through prayer, love and acceptance.

I also want my readers to feel they can comment without feeling judged.

Love, hugs blessings and peace to you friends.

Lisa. xx 🙂

9 thoughts on “Did your comment disappear? I’ll explain!

    • The comments go on hold Eileen, I still get to read them. None of them will be trashed.
      I may not publish comments that I feel are directed at others or myself.
      I just want my blog to be a safe place of love and acceptance.
      Just comment as normal and if it disappears don’t worry it will be released.
      I hope that helps, I prayed about this and I know it is the right thing to do.
      People want to feel loved and accepted for who they are, where ever they are at.
      I can’t keep checking every email notification everytime I write a post.
      This is easier for me and puts my mind at peace that my bloggy friends feel safe here.
      Blessings to you. Lisa. xx 🙂

  1. It is important that your blog – including comments – is entirely true to you. People will understand. Those who don’t, they won’t come back.

    Don’t worry; just go on as you are.

  2. I’m not in the habit of looking back to see if my comments are still there. But it’s your blog, and I believe that you have the right to edit any words that you find unhelpful. I always try to only put positive and helpful comments on your entries. I have been so blessed by your writing and your perspectives. Hugs!!

    • Thanks for your comment Jeff what happened on my blog hurt me a lot.
      You know how your daughter is, so I know you will understand my need to protect my thoughts. I’m starting to gain back my confidence now. People can say some nasty things.
      I’m so glad that God helps me to keep moving forward and learning as I go.
      I love my blogs, they give me a voice….it’s so hard to feel that in everyday life.
      Love and hugs my friend. xx 🙂

  3. You share Gods word in the right way, from your prospective. Like you said to me “God meets us where we are” He knows each and every one of us and knows how to communicate with each of us. You have absolutely no worries about the way you express your feelings about God. Love you xxxx

Leave a Reply

