Hello my lovely Bloggy friends

Happiness in your life, image is a link to fb page.

Hello my lovely Bloggy friends,

I am thinking of writing a post, maybe later today, I already have the title. I’m waiting on God to help me find the right words. This could be a tricky one but as we all know the Alienhippy’s Blog is “A place where I can be me!” That’s my ups and my downs, I’m only human also I find that my Aspie way of seeing things is actually helpful when I am open and honest.

When I started this blog I didn’t intend for it to go in a Christian direction. But let’s face it my blog was a total accident and I never thought for a minute anyone would actually read anything I write. I know how much I babble and a lot of my babble is me going around in circles trying to find a way of explaining the loops in my head. I find it very hard sometimes to process and at Christmas there is so much change that processing is not something I have time to do.

The title of my post will be, “Have yourself a Merry little Meltdown!”… hehe, Eeek!

While I’m waiting to find the words

I thought I’d share this poem, I wrote it in November last year but as I have quite a few lovely new readers I would like to share this again.

I was reminded of this poem while reading a post over at Flappiness Is 

Leigh’s sharing is so very inspiring.

Love and hugs my lovely friends.

Lisa. xx 🙂

As a child

by Alienhippy

As a child I would call to you, I knew you were always there

I had the words and a way to speak, I understood you’d always care

But as I grew the words got lost, the light then left my eyes

So at the floor I downward looked, I put on a masked disguise

˜

I tried so hard to live like this, to fit and not be seen

A daily battle to wear a smile, In my mind I still had the dream

That one day you’d come and sort me out, and make my life make sense

You’d take away the pain I carry, freeing me from feeling so tense

˜

So you called to me when I was hiding, by this time I didn’t even care

But you pursued and did not give up, knowing I’d meet you there

You took my hand and gently guided, you understood that I was weak

You walked the path and checked the way, giving me the heart to seek

˜

You showed me love when I was alone, and filled my life with hope

Explained the way that I’ve been made, you now teach me to cope

You are my friend you are my Lord, and Autism is part of me

You really love me “JUST AS I AM!” so now I can just be free

10 thoughts on “Hello my lovely Bloggy friends

    • Hi AspieSide, thanks.
      Nice to see you here and not just in twitter-land.
      I find writing poetry helps me to slow down my thinking.
      Thanks for visiting my blog. I will pop over to your now.
      Love and hugs. xx 🙂

  1. Enjoyed your poem it had so much feeling I hope my comment dosen’t disapear again but no worry WordPress are checking it out for you.

    Kind regards Anne( Annie)

  2. Pingback: Oldies are the besties | Alienhippy's Blog

Leave a Reply

