Autism and Empathy

Hello my lovely Bloggy friends,

You will find me over at Autism and Empathy today.

I would just like to thank Rachel for publishing my post on her website.

For my readers who are not familiar with this site here is a little bit about it, please pop over and take a look around and don’t forget to read my post too! 🙂

Love and hugs everyone.

Lisa. xx 🙂

*****************************************************************************

About Autism and Empathy

Image is also a LINK

Autism and Empathy

Dispelling Myths

and Breaking Stereotypes

This site exists to undo the myths about autism and empathy that have stigmatized autistic people for so long.

It features writing by autistic individuals, by autism parents and family members, by autism professionals, and by others who understand that autistic people, all along the spectrum, can experience the world in highly empathetic and sensitive ways. Telling our stories, describing our experiences, and speaking the truth in our own voices, we can break dehumanizing stereotypes and increase understanding.

Rachel Cohen-Rottenberg

Editor and Publisher

5 thoughts on “Autism and Empathy

    • Merri, if you are interested in submitting your post for the Autism and Empathy site, please let me know where to find it, or send me a copy at rachel (at) autismandempathy (dot) com. Thanks!

    • Hello lovely Merri, that’s great my friend. I will pop over and have a read later.
      I’m just about to put up the Christmas tree with my little *CAL.
      Love you my lovely friend. xxx 🙂

  1. Pingback: Autism and Empathy « Alienhippy's Blog | My Autism Site | All About Autism

  2. I totally understand where you are coming from Lisa, because you think so much and so deeply and when you feel you can’t take in any more info in your brain, you have to switch off for self preservation. You know that God will always be there to help you with this. Love you xxxx

Leave a Reply

