Out of the mouths of babes.

Image from Google

Hello my lovely Bloggy friends,

Out of the mouths of babes originates from,

“From the lips of children and infants”

(Psalm 8:2 also Matthew 21:16)

So yep…I’m doing Bible babble again and life application of it. Feel free to click off if you can’t handle it, I happen to love God and feel a need to share that in a real, open and honest way. It’s a big part of who I am and has to be added for my blog to be “A place where I can be me!”

I have had a head ache and sore eyes all day today

Which has turned out to be a good thing. Cutting down on the amount of sound and light, not using the computer or watching the TV. Also resting and being still has given me the time I needed without distraction to pray and ponder on my many, many, many looping thoughts.

I have had SO much going on in the last few days

On top of everything, I have been putting off writing posts on topics that are very close to my heart. I have been doing this to distract myself so I don’t go on a down, hit my pit, shutdown completely. But as a line from one of my own poems says…

Don’t fight fear, emotions are your teacher

As you ride along on life’s rollercoaster

So, I have compiled a list of post titles and I am going to pray about this and write what is in me to write. My Aspie history could be helpful to someone.

The good, the bad and the ugly all things happen for a reason and with God I can turn that negativity upside down. Writing is therapeutic for me and it helps me to move forward. I will add my list of titles to the end of this post.

I had to give up my job not too long ago

I haven’t written much about why, but it was Aspie related and as I do appear “normal” (42 years of conformity and learning to be a good actress) a lot of people in my life cannot understand why I had to leave a job I loved. This has put pressure on us financially.

Oh dear…that’s uncomfortable isn’t it?

No money this close to Christmas!!

And that barmy blogger is talking about it!

Shhhh…..you’re supposed to be British…LOL

Sorry…I can be so very naughty, it’s just how I feel a lot of the time!

I was reading some of my old posts about Christmas

I had a big giggle reading through them and I am so glad I wrote them. It helped me to understand something about myself that I hadn’t realised. Christmas has always been a big thing for me, not just because I’m a Christian but also I love the childlike qualities. The fairy lights and magic that builds up. The smiles on my kids faces on Christmas morning when they see all their gifts, they have had some WONDERFUL Christmases.

“Are you all ready for Christmas?”

How many times are you asked this in a day? I know it’s just people being polite and it’s a bit like the question, “How are you?” that everyone asks but doesn’t really want an answer to. BUT….as an Aspie these questions answer themselves in my head and sometimes my thoughts can come out my mouth.

Most British people tend not to cope with open honesty

I can only speak for what I have experienced but there has never been anyone who can cope with who I am. I don’t blame them I tend to be extremely intense with things I am interested in and extremely aloof with everything else. πŸ™‚

Sometimes a kind stranger will turn up just at the right time

I had a strange experience the other day, not long after writing a very emotional letter to God.

A teenage girl knocked at my door selling Christmas plants, she was about the same age as my *AJ. I was instantly drawn to her for some reason and we spoke for about 10 minutes on my doorstep. She was wearing very dark clothing and very artistically applied make-up, on appearance not someone most people would feel comfortable with.

It was like the time I saw an old guy in the Church garden. I was alone sat crying and he appeared, kindly asked if he could sit down on the garden bench. He then spoke with me some very wise words and then said good bye and walked off.

A stranger that spoke kindly when I was alone and feeling confused and isolated.

This young woman was very wise for her age

She had beautiful Christmas plants and told me she had lost her job and needed money for Christmas. Usually when it is dark and Mr Locoman is not home I ignore answering my door, but she almost hammered it down. I don’t know why but I told her that I had no money, that I would love to buy one of her plants if only I could. Then I said to her my kids are Autistic and this Christmas everything is going to be so different for them. Even though they are 11 and 18 years old, and seem to understand, I am finding it very hard to not do the things I have always done for them.

This beautiful young woman listened

She then told me that her boyfriends little sister was Autistic.

She then said these words and they helped me so very much,

” I am sure your children will be happy just feeling loved and accepted for who they are. Just having you as their Mom at Christmas is all they really need. No amount of Christmas gifts could ever be as important as the love you give to them.”

She will never know how much I needed to hear this.

She wished me a blessed Christmas and then disappeared into the dark night. What is really odd is everyone on my street I have asked never even saw her, they have all said she didn’t knock at their houses. Perhaps they just didn’t hear her, but she knocked very loudly at my door.

I know my faith can seem very childlike

I have been undermined and ridiculed for this in the past. I cling to Jesus’ words about this.

But I was also reminded of a scripture in Hebrews 13

Do not forget to entertain strangers, for by so doing some people have entertained angels without knowing it.

I’m not saying this girl was an Angel, but her words of kindness came just when I needed them.

I know that sometimes my readers don’t know how to comment

That is fine my friends, just knowing that you read is enough. After I have shared it is because I am dealing with it. By the time you read what I have written I am smiling, that’s why I write. God is good!

I appreciate all of you and all of your prayers.

Love and hugs.

Lisa. xx πŸ™‚

List of posts I have looping in my mind, no particular order.

(I will write them after I have prayed and pondered and feel inspired)

A *CAL update

*AJ’s awkward questions

Aspie…spot the abuse!

Why I share what I share

Bible basher, Jesus freak…bullying

I don’t know how to be a friend

Playing empathy, sharing toys

So what is hospitality then?

Christmas, what are you about?

And just because I love this Christmas Carol and Aled Jones singing it.

Merry Christmas everyone!

13 thoughts on “Out of the mouths of babes.

  1. Hi Lisa. I enjoyed your post, and your honesty. I’m glad that by the time I’ve read what you’ve written you’re doing better. I still pray for you and your family though. πŸ™‚ Your “angel” was correct in that you are the best gift your kids can have. Nothing will ever mean as much to them as your love when they get older. The older I get (49 now) the more I appreciate how much my Dad loves me, and your kids will feel the same. Our Father in Heaven enjoys nothing more than His children expressing their love to Him, so I can imagine how He feels about you. Until next time, happy blogging. πŸ™‚

    • Hello my lovely Fi,
      I love your childlike faith too my precious friend.
      God is so good….hey, “Do you see what I see?” hehehe
      God is so funny too! πŸ˜‰ xx
      Love you all the world and a bag of sugar.
      Lees. xxxx {{{{HUG}}}} X

  2. I grew up in a home of 4 children, a single mom, and many times there wasn’t enough money to pay the bills. What I did know what that I had a mother and other family members who loved and cared for us. That’s what children need most. They need the security of love. Lisa, you can give your children what they most need. They are blessed to have a mother who loves and cares for them as much as you do.

  3. Hello lovely Lisa,
    This is so beautiful. I do believe she was an angel – maybe not the kind with wings, but a messenger from God nevertheless. (And who knows? Maybe her wings were under her coat??) Anyway she spoke absolute truth! Thank you for sharing it. This will be a blessing to all who read it.
    You are always such a blessing!
    Love and hugs and blessings to you and all your family,
    Bruce πŸ™‚

    • Hello lovely Bruce,
      Thank you for being you, you are such a blessing to all who know you.
      I’m so grateful to God that we “met” in bloggyland.
      Love and hugs my dear friend.
      Lisa. xx πŸ™‚

    • Hello lovely AM, I got goosebumps reading through this.
      I guess that’s the good thing about being so slow replying to my comments.
      I get to re-read and experience my own God moments….giggle.
      Love and hugs my friend. xx πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

