12 thoughts on “Hearing my Master’s voice

  1. OK! Now your post is speaking to to me! I just read Bruce’s and that helped me with calming a bit more about some social encounters, then I published a post that I had been waiting on because I was afraid I would be misunderstood or I didn’t articulate it well enough or that again I wrote too many words. It has been about 10 minutes or something and I started to panic, but then thought I should see if you posted yet.

    AND you did and it is a great reminder and has helped me. I wrote that stuff out to help me process, I hope it helps others and they can relate, but it is still me. I think that is why I am worried, I feel exposed.

    You are an amazing artists and we are all blessed to be able to share in seeing it and experiencing it. The Master’s voice is calling you for sure, and HE is bringing a lot of us freedom and understanding through finally being able to express our voices and be heard by each other and many others. Thank you for being you!!

    Love you Lees!!

  2. Hello lovely Lisa,
    This is such a beautiful, affirming post. It brings back so many memories of my childhood. We had a โ€œgramophoneโ€ and I remember spending hours watching the dog spin round. I was a natural born artist but wasn’t allowed to take Art in high school because I was male! Eventually I took it up again in my late twenties and thirties, and have many wonderful memories. But then ME/CFS left me so brain fogged that I would get exhausted just doing a pencil drawing. It’s funny, because the urge has been in the back of my mind a lot lately. So who knows what may happen.
    The video makes the point so well. It should be required viewing for all parents and teachers. I found it had a message for me, too, as to how to treat myself.
    And the scripture verses were right on. So comforting for those of us who are in some way marginalized.
    Thanks for doing this uplifting post, Lisa. It demonstrates how to โ€œturn it upside down!โ€
    Keep happy!
    Love and hugs,
    Bruce ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I think your art is wonderful. It expresses YOU, your feelings, your character. I don’t know much about art but I like what I like and I love yours. I’m sad that for so long you felt forced to only follow rules instead of expressing how you felt.

  4. I love this post. If you had lived years ago you would have been a member of the Impressionists Artists, who made a decision to paint what came from them naturally and not how they were taught.

    Revolutionary Artists.

    Love you xxxx

Leave a Reply

