Aspies don’t have emotions…???

Hello my lovely Bloggy friends,

Many of you will know how much I enjoy watching YouTube.

I find video so helpful,

I have learnt many things through watching tutorials and I am very grateful to many YouTubers for the help they give to others.

I also love finding other Aspies

Some of them tell their stories so well. Being dyslexic as well as having Aspie traits makes reading really hard going sometimes, so video is a way for me to learn and also feel part of, and not cut off.

The AnMish is a wonderful young woman who I find has experienced so much that I can relate to.

I watched this video of hers today and she said so much of what I have bottled up inside me.

I’m so glad that she knows this about herself at such a young age.

I just hope that my *CAL can learn to express as well by this age, what I still find hard.

Love and hugs. xx πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Aspies don’t have emotions…???

  1. Hi Lisa,
    I have found TheAnMish’s videos so helpful. She can explain Asperger’s so well. And she can express her emotions so powerfully. I have often thought about embedding this one on my blog, so I am glad you put it up here for the community. (Great minds think alike again — hehe!)
    Love and hugs,
    Bruce πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Bruce,
      She’s great isn’t she, it’s like she is saying everything I wanted to say when I was her age.
      I do wonder if I might have been able to express this if computer had of been around.
      Also if at her age I could have read a bit better that Wind in the Willows picture books.
      Oh yep one more thing, knowing I was actually an Aspie might of helped too…hehe
      Giggle….all things happen for a reason, God knows what He’s doing.
      Love and hugs my friend. xx πŸ™‚

  2. There seems to be a lot of similarities between asperges and certain mental health conditions. If the human race was more accepting that we are all wired up differently and that we do not all think or function in the same way, the World would be a better place. What compounds the situation for anyone who has asperges is that instead of the World just accepting how they are the World tries to change them into thinking in what is considered a “normal way” The word normal should be banned, as I truly believe that we are all wired very differently and while there are opinions of what is considered to be normal behaviour, if these opinions didn’t exist, people who do think differently wouldn’t be made to feel alien or alone. I prefer aliens. Love you xxxx

Leave a Reply

