Words

Words

by Alienhippy

I do not always understand

What is fact and what is fiction

So I retreat to La-La Land

Till I filter out a solution

~

But lately I have noticed that

My views are NOT all wrong

My looping brain, this roundabout

“Not Knowing” for WAY.TOO.LONG

~

But words can be so hectic

They manipulate my mind

Their use can be somewhat septic

They can be sneaky and unkind

~

Those who know and love me

Will help me understand

They build me up, encourage me

To do the things I’ve planned

~

Those manipulating words

Are NOT said out of love

I pray for my guidance, forgiveness

And I wait for words from above.

4 thoughts on “Words

Leave a Reply

