This is my way of coming through a shutdown

Created by Alienhippy

Hello my lovely bloggy friends,

I have been in a quiet place over the last few days, yes I did shutdown for a while but rather than fight it I allowed myself to be. I prayed and did all the things that came to me to do. Yes I paced quite a lot, I stimmed a bit, I rocked and I cried. I believe we find healing in tears.

When the tears stopped,

I felt peaceful within myself, and as I was lifted from the pit I found new energy. I still don’t know what brought on the shutdown. I suspect it was an over stimulation of emotion. Also pushing myself to do everything that needed to be done while my brain was looping on something else. I became drained.

One of the things that helps me is my Art,

The problem with this, when I have already shutdown is… I just haven’t got the effort to set up my easel and paints.

Also I really can’t bear the thought of the mess I know I will ABSOLUTELY make.

In this frame of mind I can’t see past how I’m feeling and don’t see that I will find peace in my concentration.

This is why I am now teaching myself to withdraw and allow myself to be.

I have found that I come through my shutdowns so much quicker than if I try to fight them.

What I find BRILLIANT is digital art,

It is not AT ALL messy, it is such a release for me. I can put my music on and create fractals and it’s so like swirling paint.

The thing I love most about painting is watching the colours mix and create little worlds of expression all of their own.

I love abstract and love finding the connections hidden in the meanings of the creation.

So here are the fractals I have made over the last few days as a gallery.

I shared a few two days ago with a piece of classical music. I also shared a video I made of some of these fractals on my other blog….“Listening through the Loops” I enjoyed making that video it was a lot of fun.

Well I hope you like my fractals, it’s all I have to share at the moment.

Love and hugs.

Lisa. xx 🙂

Click on image to see close up

18 thoughts on “This is my way of coming through a shutdown

  1. Smiling at Merri’s comment – that’s such a GREAT idea!!!! 😀 😉

    Your fractals really are awesome and relaxing. So glad this gives you joy and peace Lisa! You deserve both xx

    • Hello lovely Chloe,
      Merri is a wonderful friend she gets me just like you do, she makes me smile too.
      I’m so glad you enjoy my fractals Chloe. I love reading your poetry and seeing your photos.
      That story you wrote was pretty cool too, I just knew it had a bit of truth in it though. giggle
      Love you LOADS Chloe.
      Lisa. xxx 🙂 {{{munch}}}

      • Hello there – it’s so funny that you knew that! lol I’m in the process of writing another short story called “The Golden Egg” – I’ll let you decide if you think that one’s true as well once I’ve posted it!

        Have a good sleep and I hope you’re weekend ROCKS !
        Chloe xx

      • I’ll look forward to that then Chloe!
        You sleep well too my friend.
        Have a great weekend and don’t forget to give little Stormy a {{{munch}}} for me.
        Love you loads. xxx 🙂

  2. Beautiful, BEAUTIFUL! I’m glad you are feeling better. I haven’t read any blogs in a while, I’ll have to go back a ways when I have more time, BUT, I hope you and your family have been doing well…
    Lots of love and hugs,
    Daleth

    • Hi Daleth, I wondered where you had disappeared to.
      I bet you have been keeping busy, great to see you back.
      Yep…I’m a lot better now thank you, learning all the time and sharing as I go.
      Love and hugs.
      Lisa. xx 🙂

  3. What a lovely coping strategy this is and no mess. There are so many different things you can see in these fractals. I love these. Love you xxxx

  4. Those are beautiful. I am probably going to sound a bit dense but how do you do them? I think Christian would love them and I am going to show them to him in the morning.

    • Thanks Dearna,
      They are actually quite easy to make and really fun.
      You only need to download one program.
      You have given me an idea for a new post thank you.
      I will sort it out as soon as I have time.
      Love and hugs.
      Lisa. xx 🙂

Leave a Reply

