Fractals and Debussy

Hello my lovely bloggy friends,

Not a lot to say today, I’m not really pulling thoughts together.

I REALLY haven’t had time to paint and I really needed to.

But…for the Alienhippy the next best thing to painting is Fractals and music.

My favourite piece of classical music is, Debussy: Clair de lune.

I would SO love to be able to play piano, just so I could learn this piece of music.

I listened to quite a few different videos of this piece while my Fractals were rendering.

It can take quite a while to render fractals, those who know me know I don’t like waiting. hehe

I settled on this video to share with my Fractals, I find it so relaxing watching a piano being played.

Love and hugs.

Lisa. xx πŸ™‚

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

14 thoughts on “Fractals and Debussy

  1. Oh, I especially like the one that is like a big reddish C with a smaller bluish part. It’s so striking!

    • Thanks AM, I find them so exciting to make.
      I love rendering them and seeing the change,
      I do other things while they do this and make sure I get back to them for the last 10 seconds.
      Watching them change is either a, Wow or a yack moment.
      Love and hugs.
      Lisa. xx πŸ™‚

    • Hi Cindy, I bet you love listening to her.
      My little *CAL plays piano and violin,
      I look forward to hearing her play this in the future.
      Love and hugs. xx πŸ™‚

    • Thank you my friend,
      It was lovely making these to this piece of music.
      Very calming for my mind, it took me to a whole new world.
      Love you loads.
      Lisa. xxx πŸ™‚

  2. I see fish in those fractals and when I was listening to this beautiful piece of music I imagined salmon swimming upstream, against all odd’s, jumping in and out of the water. How lovely these two combinations are fractals and music. Thank you so much. Love you xxxx

  3. if you lived here I would gladly teach you piano…..but only if you taught me guitar in return!!!

    • Hi there CatHerder, my *CAL’s piano teacher told us that she spent the money she had for a new car on her baby grand. She then giggled and said, a car can only take her from A to B but when she plays her piano it takes her to a whole new world. My little girl LOVES that piano. One day I hope to buy her one just like it.
      Love and hugs. xx πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

