Hippy 1st Birthday

Hello my lovely bloggy friends,

TODAY IS A VERY SPECIAL DAY!!!

If you scroll down and look at my blog Archive you will see one post in May 2010.

This post says……

Hello World!

Yep…today is my bloggy 1st Birthday and tomorrow is MY Birthday, Happy Birthday ME!

So as a present to myself what have I got, or more to the point…..what have I done?

I created myself a new blog,

I love blogging and I love everyone of you who come to visit me here.

I hope you will all pop over and subscribe to my new blog too.

I will still be writing my Alienhippy blog, in the same Alienhippy style that you all know and love.

Nothing is going to change.

You will still have LOADS of “Lisa Lingo” and plenty of my “Rambling Babbles”

Not to mention my “Emotional Meltdowns” and moments of “Aspie-happy”

I will still be your “Multi coloured Rainbow” and sharing my fight to

“Turn that negativity upside down”

I became aware that my creativity doesn’t always need to be explained

Some readers may want/need to see/hear from their own understanding, their own personal journeys.

Just as I see/hear in other peoples creativity and learn from within.

I have thought and prayed long and hard about this

You all know how terrible I am at keeping up with reading and commenting.

But I know it’s what I need to do. I feel inspired to do this.

So…my new blog has been born and this one was NOT an accident.

Saying that… I have TOTALLY loved everything about this little accident and I thank God I started blogging.

I have learnt so much and met so many wonderful people.

You all make me **SMILE. ๐Ÿ™‚

I will be posting a new poem tomorrow on my new blog, and then I will be reposting all of my creativity, some you will have seen, others I have never posted.

Here is a page from my new blog….have a read and then pop over, don’t forget to subscribe.. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰

Here is the link…..“Listening through the Loops”

Why I started thisย blog

Why I started โ€œListening through the Loopsโ€

After a year of blogging on my Alienhippy blog, I realised that I am learning so much from my own journey of self discovery.

What I express through art, poetry, music and song writing all come from withinโ€ฆ

from who I am and how I feel.

This I create in the best way I can.

I have never been taught how to paint, write or make music.

I learn by listening, watching and doing.

I study intensely, so I can discover who I am and find my place of understanding.

This very often is misunderstood, I am learning to accept itโ€™s ok to be misunderstood.

As long as I learn also to accept and love who I am created to be.

 

Not long ago I spent a day with my daughter in various art galleries.

We both love looking at art, but neither of us are interested in its interpretation.

We both look to seek out what we can find within the inspiration of another personโ€™s mind, heart and soul.

This is what goes into most art, poetry and music, that I enjoy.

 

Listening Through The Loops

Is a place for Being Still, Itโ€™s a place to listen for that Still Small Voice that we all have deep within.

A place to listen through the chaos, to ponder on meaning, and to seek out peace.

24 thoughts on “Hippy 1st Birthday

  1. Happy Birthday to Alienhippy’s Blog!!
    and to you too Lisa (for tomorrow). ๐Ÿ™‚
    You’ve created a very special place here, Lisa.
    I look forward to exploring your new blog. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. A very Hippyblog Birthday to you, to you!!

    And a very Happy Birthday too a bit early my friend!! I feel like I am 10 too. Hee hee
    I am so excited about your new blog. I love the title and I can’t wait to see more of your awesome creativity!!

    Bunches and Bunches of love flinging your way~~~~~~~~~~~Zoinks! ZAP!

    Angel

    • Hello my friend, thank you.
      Bunches and Bunches of love flinging right back at ya!~~~~~~~~~~~Zoinks! ZAP!
      Did you catch it Angel?!
      Love you.
      Lisa. xxx ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Happy Blog Birthday…I think you have written so many insightful post regarding autism that your blog should be required reading for those wishing to work children who have similar neurological conditions.

  4. HAPPY BIRTHDAY Lisa!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜‰ So, how old are you today? Are you still 21 like me? lol I hope you have a very special day today with lots of nice surprises.

    Congratulations on your new blog – and also congratulations on keeping this wonderful blog going for a year! You make a lot of people smile AND teach them a great deal about autism. You are an AMAZINGLY strong woman my friend!!!

    Lots of love,
    Chloe xx

    • Thank you Chloe my friend,
      I’m strill 10 and I will NEVER be any older…hehe
      Thanks for all your lovely comments and your frienship.
      You are a very special person Chloe, and I’m so glad that we’ve “met”
      Love you LOADS.
      Lisa. xxx ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Happy Birthday Lisa ,may your day bring you joy and love.Have a big piece of cake from me .
    blessings and hugs
    Eileen

  6. Oh gosh……I have just spent the last hour catching up on reading all of your posts and I can’t believe I haven’t even read this one!

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY ALIEN HIPPY!!!!

    • Hello my lovely,
      I’ve got to a point now where I need my bed. I am catching up with your comments and of course I don’t read anywhere near as fast as you do. Plus I was up most of the night last night with *CAL and her chicken pox. I will carry on with answering my comments tomorrow now.
      You really are just so lovely.
      I love you so very much.
      Lees. xxxx {{{{HUG}}}} X

Leave a Reply

