Bippity, BAPpity, Boo! (via Life in the House That Asperger Built)

Hello my lovely bloggy friends,

I read a post on my friend Laura’s blog today.
This post really spoke to me because of ALL the Autism in my family.
Now we have a diagnosis for both my *CAL and my Dad, it’s hard to see that what we saw before as personality quirks and eccentricity is actually Aspie/Autie stuff.
But in this post Laura’s friend Kim explains beautifully how this all works.
I totally love the last paragraph, it brought tears to my eyes.

Enjoy the read folks, If I can manage this with my dyslexia I know you guys will love it.
Love and hugs. xx ๐Ÿ™‚

Recently, I was asked if there was such a thing as being “a little Autistic”.ย  The truth is, there kind of IS such a thing, but I knew I’d never be able to explain it as well as my friend, Kim.ย  So I asked if she would guest post for me.ย  AND SHE SAID YES!!! This is, in fact, the Kim Wombles who blogs at Countering….ย  She’s incredibly smart, a super friend, and a great parent and advocate for her 3 kids on the Spectrum.ย  If you haven’t discover โ€ฆ Read More

via Life in the House That Asperger Built

6 thoughts on “Bippity, BAPpity, Boo! (via Life in the House That Asperger Built)

  1. Thank you. I have found this so helpful. I agree with this so much. I am a Happy Bap. Would explain years of struggling with my Mental Health, OCD & obsessions, which I have learnt strategies to cope with. I agree To Quote from this post “Accepting autism doesnโ€™t mean excusing bad behavior or free passes, but understanding where the weak spots are so that more directed, targeted effort to strengthen those weak spots can occur. It meant being able to name and understand some of the issues that had kicked us in our own asses, hard, over the years, and being able to go, well, alright, then, how do we fix this? We also learned that if we wanted our children to rise above, we had better do so, as well”. Bloody wonderful. Love you xxxx

  2. I did this test too and I was interested to see my result.

    My Mum tells me that have changed a lot since I’ve been living amongst a house full of aspies but my result was Neuro-typical so I guess not?!

Leave a Reply

