I’m NOT a happy bunny

Hello my lovely bloggy friends

Well it happened, my pc is now ill.
I picked up something nasty yesterday evening after writing a post.

It was attached to an image that I Googled for my post and now my whole desktop is frozen.
Plus the post I wrote last night is now stuck on my desktop too.

I spent ages last night changing all passwords on EVERYTHING just in case it is a hacker.
What can I say apart from…..I feel crappy.

My computer is my social life, without it I am cut off.

Also all of my photos are now trapped and I can’t see them.
I use my photos daily as visuals prompts to help me through.

All my unpublished poems, and my journals are also trapped on my desktop.

All my art programmes and games are also frozen.

I am going to be very limited on how much time I have to blog.

I only have access through *AJ’s laptop, and he is revising for his AS levels.
So if I am not around you know why.

I know there will come a point where I will actually feel angry at those who send these viruses.
But at the moment I am just really upset.
I’m worrying that I will lose all my photos, poetry and my journals.

I have learnt something though,
I will remember to make copies in the future and save them somewhere safe.

Sorry I am not in a happy place, it seems my loops at the moment are getting the better of me.

But here is a link to a poem that I wrote a while ago about my computer.

I love my blog so much…my really silly poem


Love and hugs. xx 🙂

10 thoughts on “I’m NOT a happy bunny

  1. Hi Lisa – so sorry to hear you’ve been hit by a virus. I was hit recently too in exactly the same way that you were…after choosing a picture from google. Even though I have a good internet virus protector, it still got me and froze everything. Like you, I said I’ll save everything on hard drive seperately to my computer…but have yet done so.

    The good news is I did not lose everything….not sure how you can get it fixed though.

    Thinking of you xx

  2. Ouch. So sorry. I’ve been in that position before, and it made me feel incredibly isolated. I hope your situation improves soon.

    I love your little poem, BTW. 🙂

  3. Sorry to hear you are locked out of your computer, Lisa. The same thing happened to me Friday evening in Eastern Canada, about four or five hours behind the UK. The mouse and keyboard were useless. I turned it off using the switch on the computer, and after restarting I eventually managed to fix it with System Restore. Hope you get it sorted out soon.

Leave a Reply

