“This is Me Meme.”

Hello my lovely bloggy friends!!

My friend the lovely Laura…..“Life in the House That Asperger Built,”

has tagged me in this meme.

It’s right up my street actually,

I got totally excited about it and wanted to draw a picture myself…LOL.

Trying to pin down my 17 year old hyper child (*AJ) to do this Meme, has been an impossible task.

He has FAR too many other busy things to be doing and people to see…get what I’m saying.

I wouldn’t have him any other way…he’s just perfect.

My little *CAL however,

Once told about this, did her happy dance and clapped her hands and has been asking constantly,

“When Mama, when can I do it Mama?”

I couldn’t leave it any longer waiting for *AJ, she needed to express this side of her lovely self.

Ok, so here’s the deal:

  • Ask your child to draw a picture of you. It doesn’t matter how old they are…
  • Post the picture on your blog.
  • Call it the ‘This is Me Meme’.
  • Pop over to here and add to the linky.
  • Then tag some others

Here is my *CAL’s image of ME.

Mom...in Aspie-happy land.

She said I’m in my Aspie-happy land and dancing to ABBA.

Isn’t that just lovely!!!

Ok, my turn to tag…let’s see..who shall I tag???

14 thoughts on ““This is Me Meme.”

  1. That is totally adorable!!! I haven’t gotten my kids to do it yet either. Hopefully tomorrow, since it’ll be a snow day out here 🙂

    • Woohoo!!!! Weekend is here..YIP YIP YIP!!
      K is an amazing little artist, just like her Mommy.
      She will have NO problem with this little meme
      Love you loads Heather.
      Lisa. xxx 🙂

  2. I’ll get right on it – This weekend! 🙂 What a sweet idea. I miss reading your blog, this semester at school has just been way too insane. Thanks for still being here, and thanks for not forgetting about me! hugs-Daleth

    • Daleth How could I forget about you…tut tut tut, never.
      I miss you when you don’t comment and post.
      Just save this post for when you get chance my friend.
      It’s a quick and easy post to do, mainly copy and paste, and get the kids to do the rest.
      Love and hug to you and yours.
      Lisa. xx 🙂

  3. What a lovely picture! Not sure how cooperative my darlings will be. I suppose I’d better wait till they are in pleasant moods and happy with me to ask them, or I may not like what I see. 🙂

    • You could always bribe them, with chocolate or something equally as nice.
      Or refuse to cook until they do it.
      I didn’t have much luck with my lad though…giggle
      I’m dying to see if Tilly manages it, with her lads being older lads.
      LMHO
      Love and hugs.
      Lisa. xx 🙂

  4. CALs picture is just lovely and in a surreal and analytical way I can see the happy-dance coming through in her use of colour and shapes. This is a beautiful perception of you Lisa from your daughters point of view. You can blatantly see you are a wonderful mommy, she couldn’t have told you in a better way, its just beautiful.
    Love you and think you are a wonderful sister too
    xxxx

Leave a Reply

