I catch you when you fall

Hello my lovely bloggy friends

I realised today that yesterday I allowed negativity to get the better of me.

I don’t like it when that happens it makes me feel deflated and depressed.

My frantic thought loop is attacked by negativity because of a lack of trust.

I understand this, I also know that through prayer God gives me the strength to fight through it.

Yesterday I gave in to the negative and made myself feel awful,

Then I wrote yesterdays post, sorry folks I’m only human…LOL

In these times I know I have a choice.

I can keep dwelling on my own self pity. (This is how I went through my day yesterday, giggle)

I can get busy and forget all about it.

(These are the days I get ALL my housework done, or spend too much money shopping)

Or I can challenge it head on through prayer. God will bring inspiration and new ideas.

I prayed about all of this last night after I wrote my post. I should have prayed before writing it really.

Oh well…we live and learn… 🙂

Anyway I was reminded of a poem I wrote just a few days ago.

I catch you when you fall

by Alienhippy

You have this void inside your heart

That only I can fill

You’ll see glimpses in humanity

Of my desire and will

~

But these glimpses will be fleeting

They never will sustain

My precious child just call to me

‘Cause I heal all your pain

~

Just run to me, arms opened wide

You’re wrapped in my embrace

My Spirit lifts and you’ll feel loved

One day you’ll see my face

~

There will come a day, life won’t be hard

But while here, you have to call

Because I’m your loving Father

And I catch you when you fall

******************************************************************************************

1 Peter 5:7 (New International Version, ©2011)

7 Cast all your anxiety on Him because He cares for you.

Philippians 4:13 (New International Version, ©2011)

13 I can do all this through Him who gives me strength.

10 thoughts on “I catch you when you fall

  1. But that’s how you felt yesterday ,it has passed and this is another day .We all have self pitty when we’re down and when we think back ,it’s what good did it do .That’s my thoughts anyway .Lovely poem .What would we do without God .
    take care
    Blessings
    Eileen

  2. Sometime’s a good night’s sleep is all we need. Sometimes too the act of writing is cathartic and lifts the mood. I hope today is a better one for you–hugs–L

  3. All the people reading will recognize from what you wrote that you have the same struggles as them, and they will see your misery and pray for you. You can think of that discouraged post as like a psalm. It was a prayer, and it’s been answered, and I feel heartened by that.

  4. Lovely poem and I’m glad to see that you are feeling better. I for one am glad you shared how you were feeling so that we could all be part of helping you regain your joy just like you share your joy with us so often.

    Like the previous commenter who mentioned the psalms, I think of how so many of them start with the writer/singer feeling desperate and overwhelmed and I see how God doesn’t berate him for his feelings but leads him to a place of understanding and trust. So you are right on target, in my opinion!

  5. That poem is absolutely beautiful! You are so real, and I love it 🙂 We are so much alike it really helps me to read what your write, to realize I’m not alone in this stuff either (falling into negativity, etc. dwelling on it or getting busy to ignore it vs. praying about it and dealing head on, etc.) We are only human…and because of that, we can relate to eachother & encourage one another! Great post!

  6. It’s good that you are honest and not in denial about how you feel. Writing it down is a way of reflecting on your thoughts and putting them into prospective. Beautiful Poem. Love you xxxx

  7. Lisa,
    I love the poem and I am glad you are feeling better. I also agree with those who said you have nothing to apologize for as all you did was admit you are human and have challenges that sometimes get you down. I for one am glad you share. I hope your weekend is going well.

  8. This is a lovely poem, and I am very glad you are feeling better. Perhaps your writing was part of getting you to a place where you could feel better? I am reading through the psalms myself currently, and like other commenters, I am thinking of how many of them seem to be written from a very unhappy state of mind. Sometimes facing those thoughts is necessary before we can overcome them.

    I woke up in a horrible mood a couple of days ago and wrote a whole rant just for myself about the thing that was bothering me to see if I could get rid of it, and by the time I was finished I was in a much better mood and was a much nicer person for my family. I wrote to myself because it was about an issue that is many years old and has already been hashed over with those involved (it just came up because it relates to something else more recent). It would only cause pain to people who never meant any harm and can’t change the past if I aired it out in public, so I kept that one to myself. But with things I’m still facing, it really helps me to share with others who understand how I feel. I hope it helps you, too.

Leave a Reply

