*CAL’s… “Hello Mr Sparkle!”

Hello Mr Sparkle!

Hello my lovely bloggy friends

You’re in for a treat, I haven’t written the following post, my 10 year old daughter *CAL has. She is extremely talented with music, poetry and writing (But I’m bias) She recently was diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder.

Two days ago *CAL picked herself a journal. She is totally loving writing in it each evening, and it is absolutely beautiful to look at. She writes in it as letters and addresses them to Mr Sparkle, a name she picked herself.

We had the idea of using different coloured gel pens to reflect her different moods, she alsoΒ draws pictures and we have quite a few packs of different stickers.*CAL also uses emoticons to help her to express her feelings, this is very helpful for her.

We had the idea of printing out photos, that she can glue into her journal, from things she’s enjoyed doing.

I have added a tab to *CAL’s cool stuff, under My Kids…this is called Hello Mr Sparkle.This will be for journal entries that *CAL wants to share, after I have read through and feel she can…obviously.

So now…over to *CAL.

Mama’s little helper! πŸ™‚

Hello Mr Sparkle!

So…I might tell you what I have been dreaming about when I was asleep.

Well, I dreamed a little bit about the Shaytards…and a little bit of me…linked together.

= ME meeting the Shaytards.

Not much but I did have some fun! (hehe. πŸ˜€ )

The Shaytards

The first thing that I did, when I woke up, that was cool is that I had an accident with the Frosties.

I told Mom and she let me use the broom to tidy up the mess.

The second thing that was cool is that Mama let me clean the Goldfish bowl.

I even moved the fish to the clean bowl with a net! πŸ˜€

Jack and Roger *CAL’s Goldfish

The third thing is that Mama let me do the washing up, I really enjoyed doing these jobs.

*CAL washing up

PLUS… Mama let me use her Blackberry phone to take some photos of the fish.

Sticker

Bye bye Mr Sparkle!

9 thoughts on “*CAL’s… “Hello Mr Sparkle!”

  1. Hi Cal
    you must be really talented to be doing all those things .
    you must be a good help to your mother too .What would she ever do without your help .
    I hope you are enjoying your holidays .
    have fun
    Eileen “a friend of your mothers “

  2. Hi *CAL,

    I enjoyed reading this. Your dream sounds really exciting, and I think it’s great that you are such a big help around the house.

    Glad you are enjoying your journal!!

    Aspergirl Maybe πŸ™‚

  3. Cal,
    I love your journal! How nice that you are keeping a record of your dreams! Mom is lucky to have your help. I look forward to reading more of your posts.

  4. HI Cal!

    It’s a great idea to keep a journal. I started using one about five years ago and I wish I had done it all my life.

    I really enjoyed your post and I love the name Mr Sparkle.

    Tilly xx

  5. Hi, *CAL.

    Such a nice post πŸ™‚ I love the name Mr. Sparkle. And I think it’s wonderful that you can enjoy being such a big help around the house.

    My Alvin is 12 and keeps a journal for school. He writes a bit, and he pastes in photos of things he likes. I think he will enjoy having this to look back through when he gets older.

    I hope you enjoy writing and saving your thoughts and memories, too. Thanks for sharing with us.

    Diane

Leave a Reply

