Poem…I’m a bit Puzzled God

Hello my lovely bloggy friends.

I wrote this poem on the 1st February.
I don’t feel this way at the moment, I worked through it with prayer and friendship.
I do however feel that this is a pattern in my walk with God and I am praying about it.
Love and hugs.
Lisa. xx 🙂

I’m a bit Puzzled God

by Alienhippy

Dear Lord, why do I feel so alone

When I know you love me so

Why do my moods go up and down

And my emotions rock to and fro

~

I know you died for me Jesus

That I shouldn’t feel this way

But in my life I’m constantly reminded

The only way through my days is to pray

~

Through praying I feel ever near you

No matter what this world throws at me

The trepidation of every moment

You open my eyes and I see

~

Just how we can turn it around

Upside down, shake it up, put it to good

This isolation, I feel in my heart

Alone, unaccepted, misunderstood

~

Is it just me who feels like this

I’m asking cause no-one has said

Is it Autism that’s make the difference

Or is this in everyone’s head

14 thoughts on “Poem…I’m a bit Puzzled God

  1. I’m not entirely sure Lees, but I know that I also ask these questions. They just don’t seem to loop for me though , so maybe your aspieness kicks in there???

    • Hello my lovely Fi,
      You know my loops, they do keep me busy.
      I will remember next time to tell you when I post an old one, that way you won’t be puzzling. Sorry.
      Love you so much.
      Leesy. xxxx

  2. Great poem!

    Yes, I have felt and do feel this. I have especially felt this way while in church. There have been times when sitting there watching the people talk, laugh, hug, smile, that I am wondering why I do not feel the same way. Why do they all look so connected with each other and talk about being so connected with God? I do think that many others feel the same way but are too afraid to say it.

    But I also think there may be an autism element because our emotions are not processed the same way. With all of the recent changes and things you have been writing about, your mind may be trying to catch up and that can cause a lot of uneasy, sad, disconnected feelings. It’s ok to have these feelings as a process, it’s when we get stuck that it can be a problem. It looks like you are on the right track of moving forward, though. I hope you are comforted in knowing that you are not alone. 🙂

    • Hello Angel,
      I find Church hard going sometimes too. I think it’s because I really do want close spiritual friendships but when I am at Church I don’t seem to fit. I find the converstaion very hard sometimes because of how I think. I can be a little too intense and that freaks people out a bit.
      Thanks for popping by and leaving your comment.
      Love and hugs my friend. xx 🙂

  3. I’m so sorry my friends I should have mentioned I wrote this poem on the 1st February.
    I don’t feel this way at the moment, I worked through it with prayer and friendship.
    I do however feel that this is a pattern in my walk with God and I am praying about it.
    Love and hugs.
    Lisa. xx 🙂

  4. i’m glad this has passed Lisa .we never know what we might feel from time to time as we don’t always have control over our sudden thoughts sometimes .the mind is a complicated thing and hard to understand why it works the way it does .No you’re not the only one that feels that way but you chose to pray about it and it seems to work for you .you really are growing close to God and that’s more than a lot of us does when we get in all kinds of tough situations and can’t find our way out of them .
    take care and keep praying
    love and blessings

    Eileen

  5. Thank you for sharing the poem – I can definitely relate.

    I do find that I go through this sort of thing on a fairly regular basis. Honestly, for me, I think there is a hormonal component, and keeping track of stuff like that has helped me not let it get so bad or make me feel like such a failure when I start to go downhill. Also, recognizing that I am starting to feel bad helps me not to let it go so far and to even communicate to my husband that I am having a rough day/week/etc.

    • Hi Aspergirl Maybe,
      Thank you for your comment, you really seem to have a good idea of how you tick. My moods go up and down I’m extremely emotional but I find prayer, poetry and just writing really helps me.
      Love and hugs. xx 🙂

  6. Hey Lisa – so glad to hear you’re not feeling this way now…yipppeeeE!!!!

    However, you’ve written another touching poem here and it asks a great question. From my point of view, I believe that everyone feels lost and confused a LOT more often than they would ever say. So, don’t feel alone my friend – EVER!! We are all human, with human emotions. If that makes sense! Keep on doing what you’re doing to get OUT of those emotions when they are sitting on your shoulder and try to remember that many folks experience them too.

    Love you loads,
    Chloe xx

  7. Hello beautiful, Lovely heartfelt poem.

    I think that a lot of people feel this way. It is about finding your coping strategies which you do through God. You are not alone. I have always felt like a square peg in a round hole. It is having a Faith that helps me to cope with my odd thoughts and the sometimes unreasonable behaviour of others. Love you xxxx

Leave a Reply

