Today is the day… :)

Hello my lovely friends in bloggyland

Well, today is the day…

The British Heart Foundation will be sending a van to collect all of the crap that I have bagged up over the last few days.

To say this experience has been freeing is an understatement. We have so much more space. I still haven’t finished sorting, but now that I have gotten to the point of realising just why I was hoarding I know I will NOT do it again.

I am sitting here at the computer

I’m writing this post while listening to

Michael Bublé, Crazy love, Hollywood Edition.

I ordered this as a treat to myself after sorting through and getting rid of all of our old CD’s that we haven’t played in over 12 months…and believe me there were quite a few.

This CD was delivered today and came just at the right time.

I did intend to pop it straight into the car.

But as my car is poorly and at the menders, I decided to play a bit of Buble through the Warfedale in surround sound.

WOW…I’d almost forgotten why I bought this stereo and these wonderful speakers.

I have gotten so used to just playing music on the computer, but the sound just doesn’t hit the spot.

Maybe it just me? Maybe I’m getting old? Who knows? Who cares?

This room is almost organised,

I can feel relaxed in it and not feel trapped looking around at things I had kept to remind me of happy times.

I can be happy today, and listening to this lovely music, tapping out a new post for my blog, while chatting with my friend through email, certainly is a little bit of what makes me happy.

So sit down today folks and spend a little time thinking about what makes you happy.

It’s the little things in life that bring the smiles, and they don’t cost a lot.

Love and hugs my friends. 🙂 xx

6 thoughts on “Today is the day… :)

  1. GREAT BLOG LISA ,WE SHOULD ALL LEARN SOMETHING ABOUT CLUTTER IN OUR
    HOMES TOO ,WE TEND TO SAVE THINGS THAT WE NO LONGER USE ,MUCH TO LONG .
    WHEN IT COMES DOWN TO IT WE ALL ARE THE SAME IN THAT RESPECT .I WE DIDN’T HORD OUR HOMES WOULD HAVE A LOT MORE SPACE AND ENJOYABLE TO LIVE IN .

  2. Ahhh….so it was you then that originally liked the stereo and loudspeakers. That’s funny, I thought a few weeks ago that you didn’t like it anymore and the decision to buy the stereo was my idea !
    Yeh; your right, computer speaks are no way to hear music properly. How the younger generation are missing out.
    Love Aust

    • No….we picked it together, I was just saying it’s getting old and it’s rather big now compared to the new stereos.
      The speakers are good though aren’t they.
      Love you. xxxx

Leave a Reply

