AT LAST, AT LAST, AT LAST…YAY!!!

Hello my bloggy friends,

When I got home from work this afternoon I found a letter waiting for me.

A brown envelope…..Errrmmmm

Addressed to, The Parent/Carer of *CAL

I got myself a coffee sat down and contemplated opening it.

For 5 years I have known.

For 5 years I have been concerned.

For 5 years I have been discussing, with SO many different people.

What is SO very obvious for me to see.

TODAY, for the first time, I saw it in black and white, from one Doctor to another.

AUTISTIC SPECTRUM DISORDER………YAY, AT LAST!!!!!!

I can’t tell you how pleased I am that my daughter now has an official label.

Some people reading this may not understand, and I’m sorry if I seem insensitive.

I have been praying and trying so hard to get the help my *CAL needs.

Now I can access that help for my little girl.

Also …the support groups that I have not been able to go to, and I feel such a sense of relief.

I was so excited I ran to *CAL and we had a little jump up down happy-dance.

I said to her, “YAY!!…You’ve got a diagnoses!”

She jumped up and down and smiled and said in her little high voice,

“What does that mean then?”

I said, “Yippy, we can get you extra help because it means you’re Autistic!”

She clapped her hands, smiled more and said,

“Yippy…I’m Autistic, what does that mean then?”

My simple answer to my darling little daughter,

“It means you’re like Mommy, Sweetheart”

Her answer back…….”YAY, I’m like Mommy!”

So we carried on doing our happy-dance. πŸ™‚

37 thoughts on “AT LAST, AT LAST, AT LAST…YAY!!!

  1. I’m glad you can finally get help for her .But 5 years is much too long to wait and wonder what you need to do for her .

  2. This is great news! It’s all down to you, with support from *JB.
    I can just see you happy dancing with *CAL.
    I am so relieved that we can now demand support and that she can begin to understand herself as she grows older; she may still have the same battles as you but she will know why she is different.
    Love you.
    Aust xxxx

  3. There’s happy dancing going on over here too Lees πŸ™‚

    And a lot of hollering and whooping it up too.

    BRILLIANT!

    praise God !

    • Hello my lovely Fi,
      Yep…I knew you’d be whooping and hollering.
      Probably bouncing around in your chair too…giggle πŸ™‚
      It’s so brilliant isn’t it, yes and praise God.
      Love you so much.
      Leesy. xxxx

  4. I am so happy for both of you! Such a long time to wait. I hope this brings you all the help and support you need and that *CAL will always remember the two of you celebrating how special you both are. Yay for the happy dance! πŸ™‚

    Love,

    Diane

  5. Wonderful, wonderful, keep doing that happy dance!!!! So glad you will now have access to the resources you need to help little *CAL!! Sharing in your euphoria over the correct diagnosis for little *CAL!!

    Love & big hugs,
    Cindy

  6. Brilliant news. Can’t say it any better than Austyn. You willl be able to get the proper support that CAL needs now. “Happy Dancing, Happy Dancing, Happy Dancing, oops bus just gone past window”. Lots of Love xxxx

    • Yes… but Auntie Linda,
      I know how you like your happy-dancing
      Also that the window is facing the bus stop
      My question is, to my overly eccentric and rather bonkers Auntie….
      Did you have your clothes on my love….lmho
      Love you…xx πŸ™‚

  7. Am just now skimming through your blog for some reason. Welcome to *CAL! She has lots of friends and sisters in the world. I’m so thrilled that she gets to know it. Also, she is a cutie. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

