These are a few of my favourite things

Hello my bloggy friends

Sing-a-long…..Please!!

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens
Bright copper kettles and warm woollen mittens
Brown paper packages tied up with strings
These are a few of my favourite things…..OK, I’m in a silly mood.

That’s right, it’s Julie Andrews singing “My Favourite Things” in the Sound of Music.

Or….it could be the Alienhippy singing as she walks around her local Wilksons store.

Yes I was at it again and it gave me an idea.

I’m very into just being me, as you know!! giggle

Even if I seem a TAD bit nutty. It’s just the way God made me, and who am I to question that!!

I decided to let my bloggy friends into my world a little bit.

You’ve already been inside my head, I’m not going to give too much away you know.

But I will show you a few of my Favourite things…I’m odd, I already know that.

Now, my favourite things are probably WAY different to yours, so I will explain why I like them so much, as I go along.

*****************************************

LOVE

The first thing, is my newest favourite thing it reminds me that I am loved. That’s one thing that I have struggled to understand my whole life. I think probably because I found it very hard to even like myself,  loving who I am seemed impossible. When I look at this it reminds me of God’s love and the love of my family and friends.

On this photo you can also see one of my frogs, I call this one my psycho frog because he’s got bright red eyeballs and a very strange face. Also you can see the top half of a painting I did, I really enjoyed painting that picture…

you can view the whole painting on this link… LOST IN PAINT.

My favourite mug

This is my FAVOURITE mug…I have quite a few, but this one I TOTALLY love. It says. “When God made me He was showing off!” Isn’t that just wonderful, I just love it. He was showing off when He made all of us. I mean…just look at us ALL, we are all so very different. So unique and wonderfully made.

My clock

This is my ORIGINAL 1970’s sunburst clock, and it still works. I was given this by my Mother in law. We had one just the same as this one when I was a kid. I was SO PLEASED that this was handed to me. I just love 70’s things…hence the name ALIENHIPPY. ALIEN, because that is how I have felt all my life. HIPPY, born just a little bit too late, but loving the look!!

Some Fun

Now we have my MULTI COLOURED RAINBOW ZEBRA.

Just because he is SO MUCH FUN!!

I think he’s a spectrumite too….lol

My Fish

This is my…. again with the “ORIGINAL” 1970’s blown glass fish. I do love my fishes and this one belonged to my Nan. I remember poking Hubba Bubba bubble gum inside this fish when I was a kid, and making bop-bop noises at him as my bubble gum disappeared inside…lol

My Nan was always two steps ahead of me, well actually not all the time. I hear I fed her Wedding ring through the slots in the back of her TV. Also I fed her fish with salt and pepper, I was only a toddler and I thought it was fish food. She did manage to save them. I was a very speedy child that was always hanging upside down and running around. I was one big fidget.

Toys off my desk

And the last photo is of the toys I keep on my desk. The bus is NOT mine, it belongs to Mr Locoman. He just LOVES trains and buses. My things are the spinning and rocking things and the little weird Alien creatures.

Well, I Hope you enjoyed my barmy post I really enjoyed writing it, I had a right good old giggle.

Thank you my bloggy friends for just being you.

AND….. accepting me for just being me.

Love you all. xx 🙂

18 thoughts on “These are a few of my favourite things

    • Well… I did paint it for you, I’m glad you LOVE it.
      One day I hope to bring it to you. xx 😉
      Or you might come and collect it…lol
      Love you so much my lovely.
      Lees. xxxx

  1. This is really lovely. You were like a little monkey to be honest and you moved that fast I just spotted you putting Mom’s wedding ring in the slot on the TV. You were not a naughty child though, just very inquisitive with things and you liked to know “Well if I did that, what happens?”. You also looked too tiny to be able to bomb around the way you did. Lovely xxxx

    • Hello Auntie Linda,
      You know I still think like that…”Well if I do this what will happen?”
      It’s just a shame that while I’m doing one thing my brain is then asking the same question about something else, so I end up doing loads of half jobs all the time.
      It can be quite frustrating.
      Love you. xx 🙂

  2. This might be my favourite post of yours yet!
    It makes me so happy to learn more about you. I love the mug and the zebra-LOVE!

    Thanks so much–fresh off writing and posting a rather emotional poem (exhausting!!) so this was the best medicine for me.

    • Hello my friend,
      I’m glad you enjoyed the post, yes I had a read of that poem, I bet it totally drained you.
      Very good though, I don’t like going to those places, emotionally, I can’t get them back out of my head. I get far too emotional and then I can’t function.
      I have to live in teletubbie land most of the time, Heather.
      Or loopy la-la land, that’s quite a nice place too.
      Love and hug. xx 🙂

  3. I liked all of them but the fish is my favorite .thanks for the song at the begining I sang it .lol You have such good Ideas Lisa

  4. How fun to see some of your favorite things. The painting is amazing, and my other favorite thing from this post is the glass fish – very cool!

    • Hello Aspergirl Maybe,
      I’m so glad you enjoyed the post, I really enjoyed writing it.
      Thank you for all you lovely comments.
      I’m so encouraged by them all.
      Love and hugs. xx 🙂

  5. Thank you for sharing some of your favorite things. I did actually sing the song just now, by the way, and will probably have it looping around in my head for a good while yet:)

    I love the multicolor zebra! “Alvin” was standing behind me just now and thought it was pretty cool, too 🙂

    Diane

    • Hello my friend,
      I do love unusual things, I have most of those thing in my conservatory.
      I just LOVE my conservatory, it is SO very ME!!
      The Zebra I have in my dining room over the top of my desk.
      It is actually right in front of me now above my computer.
      He’s such a bright and colourful chappy, he’s just lovely isn’t he?!
      Love and hugs. xx 🙂

Leave a Reply

