Poem…God’s love

image from Google

Hello my bloggy friends

I wrote a poem today, it’s from my more spiritual side…obviously.

I realise that I will probably not get too many comments, as that seems to happen when I share my deepest and more personal thoughts and feelings on my blog. πŸ™‚

I have shared this poem with my closest friend, she gets me even if no one else does. I write lots of poems and I don’t always blog them because they are too personal, too private, or too depressing sometimes.

This one however I thought could be shared as I know quite a few of us have a faith.

I think that for me, as an Aspie, being able to pray helps turn the negative thoughts that I have upside down. Then I can find ways to use them for good to help others, I find this very helpful in my life.

I could be a very different Lisa, without my walk with God. I know this because I remember, constantly trying to prove myself, debating or hiding out of insecurity. I have found that my inner confidence comes with my belief.

I know we are all different and we all tick in different ways, but this is my way and I can share it on my blog.

Love and hugs my friends. xx πŸ™‚

God’s love

by Lisa Lock

God’s love reaching down from the Heavens

Capturing the hearts of His children

Opening wide their minds to new ideas

Teaching them to live and love again

~

To move forward on His great adventure

Trusting that He will lead the way

Giving each day to the Lord for His purpose

Feeling the desire to love and to pray

~

Holding fast to new beginnings

Sharing God’s love with those He brings

Feeling the passion to be ever near Him

Having a heart that will praise and sing

 

30 thoughts on “Poem…God’s love

  1. It’s beautiful, Lisa! It really seems like it should be put to music! I have found the same thing about comments on my blog too :). Hugs! Merri

  2. I would really like to read one of your spiritual poems in church but I would get your concent first ,if it’s alright with you .beautiful poem as usual .
    Blessings and hugs
    Eileen

    • Thank you Eileen,
      I feel very touched that you would like to read one of my poems in Church.
      Of course I haven’t got a problem with you doing that at all.
      Love and hugs. xx πŸ™‚

  3. β€œSharing God’s love with those He brings”
    That’s something that brings me back here – the Love shines through!

    β€œGiving each day to the Lord for his purpose”
    It shows in your writing, Lisa, and it’s a lesson I need to practice more.

    Thanks Lisa for sharing your love for Jesus. You have created a very refreshing place here,
    a healing place.
    And it’s a FUN place too! πŸ™‚

    • Hello my friend,
      You are always SO encouraging, I look forward to reading your comments.
      You are such a blessing to have in bloggyland Bruce.
      Keep being you!!
      Love and hugs. xx πŸ™‚

  4. The way God reveals His love to us is very special. Thank you for sharing your understanding of this wonderful gift. Some of us are not able to use words that truly convey our thoughts and feelings. This is another gift that God has given to you. You are indeed a blessing! Thanks again.

    • Hello Pippa,
      So lovely to see your comment on my blog.
      Thank you so much for the words you shared, I feel very encouraged by what you said.
      I don’t really plan what I write I just share what comes to me.
      I feel God inspires me to write, especially with my poetry.
      Love and hugs. xx πŸ™‚

  5. Lisa,
    I love it! I always enjoy your blogs as I hope you know. I think it is those of us who are the parents of Aspie children who actually get the least support for our blogs, but I could be wrong. It may be that people don’t like what I write or just don’t like me. I’ve decided that I have to be true to myself regardless. You seem to do this which makes you truly amazing to me. God Bless You!
    Sue

    • Hello my friend,
      That’s one big compliment coming from a poet, so glad you liked it.
      Thank you for all the lovely comments you leave me Heather, it means a lot.
      Love and hugs.
      Lisa. xx πŸ™‚

  6. I especially loved this line (from your text) ” I could be a very different Lisa, without my walk with God”. How beautiful that is! You can really express your emotions from deep within you heart, and that’s a real talent Lisa! πŸ˜€

    Love and hugs xx

    • Hello my friend,
      I have been missing you, I must get over to your blog and have a good read.
      This poem sort of wrote itself Chloe, I just moved the pen around…giggle.
      Love and hugs.
      Lisa. xx πŸ™‚

      • LOL – funny to think of you just moving the pen around..and the poem writing itself! πŸ˜€ You’re so funny!!

        I just thought of a new potential phrase you could use – “I give my pen a wiggle, as I give a little giggle”… I would say a lot of your writing is quite inspired, so maybe that explains why!

        Love and hugs,
        Chloe xx

  7. I really, really like this poem. There are a number of things that spoke to me, but this one especially: “Teaching them to live and love again.” That word “again” makes me think of how even though I may have been wounded by people or situations and have retreated from life and love, that I was created for those things and that God wants to bring them alive once more.

    Please keep sharing your heart. You are a very inspiring person and I admire you for stepping out in this gift that God has given you.

    • Hello Aspergirl Maybe,
      While reading your comment God reminded me of a time where I spoke very similar words to someone I knew who loved God.
      He answered me this way, he said. “As humans we makes things so complicated, all we need to do is remember that God is all about the GIVING and RECEIVING of love.”
      He then carried on saying that we forget to receive, I wrote a post today about this. I am terrible at receiving, I think as Aspies we are so use to getting rejected that we expect it as part of every day. But we need to remember that God accepts us all.
      Now you need to remind me of this, because I will forget and my loops will spin and take control again.
      Love and hugs. xx πŸ™‚

  8. I love your poem. Very nice. You have a great blog site by the way. Isn’t it wonderful to see how God works in the lives of His saints? Thank you for visiting my site and leaving your comment. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

