I decided it’s time to blog.

Hello lovely bloggy friends

I have said so many, many times that blogging for me is a form of therapy.

So I have decided to do the usual Lisa thing and sit and babble for a while.

You see…..I woke up in the early hours of this morning feeling….well, I don’t REALLY know what I was feeling actually… but it was a sort of cross between concern/anger/upset/frustration and helplessness. I couldn’t figure out which.

I tried to get to sleep and found it very hard.

I did eventually because I over slept and then had *AJ on my case because he had to get to college.

I quickly got my backside into routine which switches part of the nagging off, in my frantic thought loop. But my main loop was preoccupied with why I felt so….at this point, physically and mentally drained. Of course my “Mental Martha” loop never stops nagging at me with all the things that need doing, telling me to just get on with it.

*CAL doesn’t get up until *AJ has left and usually *AJ and me will have a brief exchange of ideas and chat in the morning, but this morning I was not with it AT ALL. *AJ’s latest (Special Interest) giggle….obsession, is diets!!

AND…. he knows THEM ALL!!!

I seriously think he should consider becoming a fitness coach or dietician.

He has had an interest in reading packets for quite some time now, and it is becoming quite annoying trying to cook for him.

I’m just being honest, I don’t particularly enjoy cooking .

Here is the joke

I hate kitchen chores, and that’s what I call anything to do with the kitchen… a chore. I am far from the domestic Goddess. I do what needs to be done by Tazzing around when it needs doing.

TAZZING….for those who are new readers…. is my take on whizzing around the house clearing/cleaning/cooking….. like TAZ from the Looney Tunes.

So anyway…I have *CAL

Who will only eats the same things at the same times every day. She also will only eat these things if they are cooked to the texture she likes and in an electric oven. As she CAN (with her sensory problems) taste the difference, if her food is cooked in a gas oven.

Now *AJ is our healthy eater, which I am very pleased about actually.

However…. since he started weight training he is constantly raiding the fridge for packets of chicken/turkey breast or any other meat he can lay hands on. Failing meat he will quite happily eat a whole freezer packet of Spinach, which he warms up in the microwave in a jug and then eats with a spoon. Also he eats that much tuna fish, I think I might start calling him Flipper.

Anyway….*AJ this morning was talking none stop….I know I get these days, and end up writing too much…… because no one wants to listen to me…lol

“STOP being so self absorbed Lisa!”

Ok little voice, I know your always there on my case, get back to the back of my head please, I’m enjoying myself.

I tried so hard to listen to what *AJ was saying to me, but something was bothering me so much I just didn’t feel like I was in the same room. Well *AJ went off to college and the gist of his healthy eating conversation is….he needs MORE food. (GET a job son….not really I want him to study)

Apparently though, so *AJ have informed me, high protein/fibre homemade soup is what he needs as a filler, as he feels constantly hungry from all the exercise. So I have been left instructions to get out the slow cooker and liquidiser as he has an idea of what he is going to make….One empty fridge, coming up!!

I am so glad that Mr Locoman will eat anything.

It cuts down on the variety of different foods I have to prepare to keep my Aspie kids eating.

Right back to what was happening with me.

I nearly forgot *CAL got off to school fine this morning, then I was able to come home and figure out what was bugging me.

Well I burst into tears and I hadn’t got a clue why. I prayed for a while and then decided to write it out as writing helps me to focus. I wrote a poem actually, but I can’t share it here. I was able through my poem to see that something I had witnessed the day before had stayed in my head and even though I had continued on with things, it hadn’t left.

I had been put in a situation and I couldn’t do anything about what I witnessed, and I felt it was so very wrong. Sometimes I wish I didn’t see so much, but there’s nothing I can do about that. I know others would not even notice, but I seem to notice everything.

I’m just going off on a tangent thought here,

I know I do it quite a lot, it’s when I start to listen to a different loop. I’m so glad I understand that about myself now, my sister has always said I go from arse-hole to breakfast time…she’s very right I do tend to go all around the Reekin.

My little *CAL is still going on about this Razorwing scooter.

After school yesterday I decided to take her back to Toys R Us so she could have another go.

Toys R Us is only a 10 minute drive from our house so we went straight from school. She was so excited about this, she just loves Toys R Us.

I just love the Razorwing scooter myself and there is one called the Striker which I LOVED even more. I couldn’t resist having a go this time. Me and *CAL followed each other around for a while. Then this bloke had a giggle so I challenged him to a race, and he accepted….our kids were in hysterics as we bombed around the bicycle stands. We managed three laps before we got told off…… Spoil sports.

Well…my little *CAL has found something else she likes now too….Flitter Fairies.

Have you seen these Flitter Fairies???

Come on please answer have you seen them they are so very weird!!

I’ll pop a video on at the end for you if you haven’t, they actually flutter around and fly in some way. Well this has really caught her interest and her imagination, so when she got home she had to research them. She spent so long on the computer looking into how they work and everything about their ย lives and where they come from….then she went off into the living room to have a chat with herself.

I could hear her saying, “I think I want one, I don’t really know, I think I want one.” She was still doing this at bed time and also in her sleep. And then first thing this morning while having her breakfast she says, “I think I want one, I don’t really know.”

So I just had to say something….”Why do you think you don’t want one sweetheart?”

Then my lovely little *CAL says…..”It’s all that fluttering Mom, I don’t think I can cope with the wings!”

I don’t know how I kept a straight face.

Well I was stuck with this one, it’s a flitter fairy for goodness sake, it is going to flutter isn’t it!

I ended up just saying….”Well, think some more about it then, I’m sure you’ll figure it out!”

So my conclusion on this is……

I must also carry on having conversation and working out possible solution in my sleep, hence feeling totally drained this morning from a situation which happened yesterday.

Here is a video with flitter fairies in it…enjoy!

25 thoughts on “I decided it’s time to blog.

  1. Whew! I’m tired just reading all that went on yesterday. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’m sorry you got a bad imprint yesterday, my friend. I hope it’ll resolve itself soon.

    Also, come back and let us know what CAL decided!

    {{{{hugs}}}}

    Laura

      • Hello my friend,
        Yes it’s still today…and *CAL has decided, she wants one. Of course as soon as she made this decision she wanted to go straight away. It is snowing here again, there is no way I’m driving more than I have to. So we are having the quiet phase at the moment, she has already explained in detail to my sister her deep desire to get to Toys R us.
        I asked her after school if she had been thinking about this all day. She said yes, so I don’t think she did much but day dream today….I wonder if her teacher noticed? I must ask!
        Love and hugs {{{hugs}}} xx ๐Ÿ™‚
        Oh yeah Laura…I have to cook like that every day. I think it’s why I hate the kitchen…lol

    • Thanks slp my friend,
      Today does seem to be running more smoothly….I still have to go to the Co-op yet though. I must pop over soon and catch up with some of your poems. I am so behind with my reading….or in your case my listening…lol
      Love and hugs.
      Lisa. xx ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hello my friend,
      Yes I am very real, I sometimes wonder if I’m a bit too honest.
      Oh well I wouldn’t know how to write any other way…lol.

      I did enjoy your Sammy cat caption post the other day…it did make me giggle.
      Your cat is so funny. So are you….sticking that photo on, you could have ended up with ALL SORTS of comments….lmho.
      Love and hugs.
      Lisa. xx ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Wow, they are gorgeous – I want one as well.

    It’s good that you have an outlet for your frustrations, and that you are educating people like me at the same time.

    I love our word ‘Tazzing’! A perfect description.

    A word of warning: there was some to-do in the media a while back about eating too much tuna because of the mercury. I don’t know how true it all was (you know how the media blow things out of proprtion) but it might be worth your while doing some research if your son is eating that much tuna. Sorry if I’m scaring you, but it’s better to know about these things.

    I enjoyed your post.

    • Thanks for the warning on the tuna, I will get somone to look into it for me. I’m not good at research for many reasons not just my dyslexia.
      *Aj does eat quite a lot of tuna fish, so it definitely need to be looked at.

      I can quite imagine you being a Tazzer too Tilly.
      Why not get yourself one of those flitter fairies if you like them….???
      They are ยฃ14 at Toys R us, I bet you could entertain your dogs with one.
      Love and hugs.
      Lisa. xx ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Tilly…Thanks for your info on the Tuna fish…*AJ researched it for me, and you’re absolutely right. He is now accusing me of living so much in my own bubble I could have poisoned him….lol
      Apparently you are only supposed to have 2 tins a week, he has been eating 2 tins a day. You see we learn so much from blogging…including how NOT to poison our off-spring.
      Love and hugs.
      Lisa. xx ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I did some tazzing today getting the house ready for a playdate. You would think I would have taken advantage of the two hour snow delay this morning to do it properly, but instead I spent the time online (both on my own blogging and with my son looking at Legos).

    I am sorry to hear that you have had this bad experience and pray that you will find some peace and be able to rest/sleep tonight.

    • Thank you for your prayers Aspiegirl Maybe, I slept very well last night.
      A toss up between house chores or blogging and Lego….ermmmm…lol
      Love and hugs.
      Lisa. xx ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. I’m glad you got some better sleep. It’s so hard to start a day completely out of sorts and then have to deal with other people’s needs and personalities on top of that.

    I love your terminology. “Tazzing” is how I manage most days right around dinner/playdate/ homework/why didn’t I get all this cleaned up sooner time. But around here, the tasmanian devil has another meaning, as we use that to describe the way my oldest moves from room to room changing the locations of objects as he goes without even realizing he’s doing it. It’s amusing and completely frustrating at the same time.

    I love your style of babbling. I love the flitter fairies video. I’ve been out of touch with the girlish, fairy and unicorn loving part of me for such a long time – especially living in a house with 4 men ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope CAL enjoys hers, and that you do, too.

    • Hello Diane,
      Thank you for your comment, I do enjoy reading your comments and your blog when I can get there, I’m such a slow reader. I have saved your posts and will try my best to pop over and catch up soon, I am so dreadfully sorry. Tazzing and babbling get the better of me.
      Love and hugs.
      Lisa. xx ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Hi, Lisa.

        You are so sweet, and I wouldn’t want you to be any other way than exactly as you are. I love to hear your ramblings, and I want to learn to do that more, because to me it’s a sign of trust that people will enjoy who you are and not judge. I have spent most of my life being very careful (though I can never be careful enough to suit everyone), and it’s made me tired and defensive. Who needs that? Still, old habits take time to break ๐Ÿ™‚

        I hope promptness isn’t a requirement for keeping in touch, as I often have trouble getting to things as soon as I would like. I always enjoy hearing from you whenever that happens, and I hope you can be patient with me when sometimes I comment after people who are better than I am at managing their time have moved on.

        Love and peace,

        Diane

  5. I hope you can get a better nights sleep soon. Those fairies look really good. Can’t figure out how they work at all. Hope CAL works out if she wants one or not. Lots of Love xxxx

  6. Hi Lisa

    I love the delight that seems to live in your family!! I could just imagine you – YOU an adult – flying around Toys R Us on a scooter….I almost fell off my chair when you challenged an employee to a race!! LMAO!!!! That’s just the kind of thing I would do! ๐Ÿ˜€ I remember playing baskeball with my friend Brendan in Asda at midnight a coupla years agi…it was so much fun ๐Ÿ˜€

    I love being a big kid – there’s a time and a place and I think a toy shop is a PERFECT place to let your hair down! It makes up for the tough times in life.

    Have a WONDERFUL evening Lisa – you make me smile ๐Ÿ˜€ xx

    • You know what Chloe, I think because of working with kids in a school play ground, I get to play all sorts of kids games and get away with it. The thing is I donโ€™t see why, just because Iโ€™m โ€œolderโ€ now, Iโ€™m not supposed to play anymore. Who made that stupid rule up then???
      I TOTALLY loved zooming around Toys R Us on that fantastic scooter. I love roller skating as well, havenโ€™t done it for a whileโ€ฆmaybe when the summer comes, Iโ€™ll give it a go.
      Hopefully I wonโ€™t break anythingโ€ฆ.giggle
      Love and hugs and Munchies for Stormy.
      Lisa. xx ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Pingback: I’m still a child at heart. | Alienhippy's Blog

Leave a Reply

