“Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow!”

“Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow!”

Hello friends out in bloggyland.

I am sitting here writing and watching the snowflakes falling outside.

I am saying to myself, “I wonder how long we will be out in the playground today?”

Yesterday I was frozen by the time they rang the bell.

I went into the classroom of the class I was supervising and perched myself on the radiator.

They are very old radiators and they are big enough to sit on, which was lovely because I was able to warm my bottom before having to leave and go back into the cold to go home.

I was really quite amazed this morning to read a blog post of my friend Fi, who lives in Australia.

I had never really thought about how different Christmas is in other countries.

I think that’s partly to do with my Asperger’s

AND… partly because I just haven’t really thought about it before….giggle

Yes that’s right I live in a box, or a bubble, which ever you prefer….hehehe

It’s So good that I can laugh at myself isn’t it?!

In England we have so many Traditions

Christmas Dinner, the Queen’s speech.

Eating that much on Christmas day you feel fit to explode.

Sitting down in the afternoon to watch a feel happy Christmas movie.

Oh yeah….let’s not forget the Turkey Curry that we live off for the rest of the week.

So…for me this morning reading Fi’s blog, was a real eye opener.

I am so used to my own understanding I don’t always see that people do things differently to me.

This is quite a revelation for me.

It applies to everything, I don’t seem to understand that people react differently to different things.

I guess this Autistic trait has got a name, but I ain’t got a clue what.

Somebody who knows just stick it in my comments please.

I really can’t read up on this stuff with my dyslexia, my brain just switches off.

Anyway about the snow

My kids love it….*AJ is singing constantly, “Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow!” with his guitar.

*CAL came home from school yesterday and went straight in the garden and played quite happily till I called her back in.

As for me…

I’m hoping that it snows really heavy because then they close the school and we take our sledge up the hills and have some really good fun.

I love sledging and the hills by us go forever, I don’t half get up some speed. Sorry about the slang there, but I ain’t changing it…lol

But I shouldn’t say that I want heavy snow really because the snow causes so much trouble and upset to people.

But this is my blog isn’t it…..hehehe

“A place where I can be me”…..so I’m just gonna say it.

“LET IT SNOW, LET IT SNOW, LET IT SNOW!”

13 thoughts on ““Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow!”

  1. I had 14 South African Christmases but they just don’t compare with the British ones. We ended up doing the traditional British stuff at 30 or more degrees – great fun, but sweaty!

  2. Hey Honey! Great post!

    Some say it’s called poor Theory of Mind (TOM). The inability to understand that people have different views and experiences from your own. Others think poor TOM is an NT way for explaining that *they* don’t understand *us*.

    At any rate, I don’t think that’s the same as you. It just doesn’t spontaneously occur to you. I don’t think that’s the same as an inability to understand. But that’s just my understanding. 🙂

    • Thank you my friend, that makes total sense.
      It just doesn’t spontaneously occur to me. Once it is explained I can then process it and then understand. I can see this now in most areas of my life.
      Love you. xx 🙂

  3. We get A LOT of snow–sometimes our snow banks are 6 ft high–but our first snowfall has just melted, so you’re ahead of us. I can wait for more snow thanks!
    LOVE the Dean Martin-what a treat–thank you!

    Would you please check out my RedBubble photos (greeting cards and prints) for sale when
    you have a sec? The link is a red button on my sidebar. My profile there is kinda lonely
    and I’d love you to take a peek and share about it if you have time! It’s new for me to put my photos out there like this….biting nails…lol

    • Your photos are beautiful Heather a real delight to look at.
      6 ft of snow, that is a lot of snow, we don’t get that much.
      I’m only 4 ft 10, I’d get lost in that much snow.
      Love and hugs.
      Lisa. xx 🙂

  4. Let it snow, let is snow, let is snow!!! So now that song is gonna be in my head all day….haha.

    Think it’s time to take Stormy out again so she can disappear in the flurry of snowflakes… and little snow mountains…

    Have a good day and stay warm my friend,
    Chloe xx

      • Hi Lisa – yes, I think so many of us wonderful folks here in blogland are behind…but life is more important than blogging…although bloggin’ is a LOT of fun! 😀

        Thanks for your comments re Stormy – she’s such a doll huh?

        Love and hugs xx

  5. Yes! Let it snow! Right now we are getting heavy rain and I do so love snow.
    The forecast calls for 4 to 6 inches of snow starting on Saturday.
    I hope they are right. Snow is so soothing and so much FUN! 🙂

Leave a Reply

