That’s Aspie life Lisa, get over it!

That’s Aspie life Lisa, get over it!

by Lisa Lock

So I opened up a new post and I’m just gonna babble

But I haven’t got a clue what about

So I tap at the keys and try to escape my bubble

As my brain loops around and works it out

˜

I have had two crazy days, and I’ve been a little busy

I found I had to pray an awful lot

It brings me comfort praying, it’s not everyone’s cup of tea

But.. if I don’t do it, my life just goes to pot

˜

If you can’t relate to what I say, then please don’t fret about it

I know I’m a little different to the rest

But I find that with my faith, I carry on and I don’t quit

I keep trying to live my life and do my best

˜

I am known as Aspie-happy but I don’t always feel this way

Sometimes it’s hard to walk out through the door

I can live and fit into this world, but I very rarely say

You’ve met part of me, would you like to meet some more

˜

All my lovely friends in bloggyland, they know the Rainbow me

And they like me just exactly as I am

But when it comes to this world, it’s much harder to be free

I really wish I didn’t give a damn!

˜

So I keep on taking negative blows

Pray to get out of my lows

Take the look the mock and thrown

Then turn that negative upside down.

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “That’s Aspie life Lisa, get over it!

  1. It’s weird I’d read this while I have Bon Jovi on, and I get to the end of your post, he’s singing “It’s okay to be a little broken, everybody’s broken in this life.” then he goes, “step into the deep end, make yourself at home. When you wonder why you’re breathing, know you’re not alone.”

    So there. You are not alone!

    I love his music, it’s cool he helped me find the words to help you tonight. Oh and antoher one I love of his is “Welcome to wherever you are, this is your life, you made it this far. …you’re exactly where you’re supposed to be.” LOVE that! Go google the lyrics, it’ll help.

    hang in there Lisa.

  2. Pingback: What is the “SPIRIT” of Christmas? « Alienhippy's Blog

  3. Hi,
    Thanks for posting your poem… isolation can really be a binding force, as strange as that may seem. 🙂
    I hope that you find some delightful, bright, inspiring friends in real flesh-and-blood.
    Blessings,
    Daleth

  4. Hey Lisa – I agree with your friend Heather – “you are NOT alone”. I think we all feel like this…some of us more than others. I’m going through a bit of a spell myself at the moment – enjoying life in my bubble because that’s where it’s the safest. However, as well as feeling safe, we have to LIVE life…but I guess that’s easier said than done! It does not help that at the moment I am in the process of changing my medication, my television does not work, my laptop is about to go on the blink (or at least overheart – again) and I am OUT of chocolate! 😀 Oh well, tomorrow will be a better day 😉

    Hope you have a good day my friend…I’m off to read your other posts now 😀 xx

  5. Blessed are the cracked for they let in the light. Please try not to worry about acceptance by others. There are times when I feel like a square peg in a round hole but I like who I am most of the time. At least you weren’t mass produced. Self acceptance is important. Lots of Love xxxx

Leave a Reply

