So…I started on the boxes and found my first poems.

Well today I had no intension of blogging what so ever.

I have been an emotional basket case all day, and had no inspiration at all.

I put off sorting my unopened boxes as long as I could.

Then enough was enough, I asked my friend to pray for me and it worked.

The first box I opened was a box that my lovely Mom had left for me.

In this box was a collection of my school things.

Some of my School reports, how they didn’t figure out I had difficulties I don’t know…lol

I also found reading my old note book highly entertaining and extremely funny at times.

Amongst the scribbles and cartoons of Adolf Hitler as Head Teacher wearing a dress, Ken Dodd with his tickle stick and various teachers all doing very naughty things…..hehehe.

I didn’t say I was an angel, I’m only human… AND…I was a rather rebellious teen.

I HAD TO BE TO SURVIVE….I’M NOT JOKING.

Well anyway…I found this really funny chat that I had with my school friend *Jean.

Where we had passed my note pad back and forth, writing really stupid things.

I giggled that much reading this I don’t know how I didn’t wet my knickers….lol

I would love to blog it, but it is far too rude………………….lmho

What I did find really funny was even back then, I was so into writing poetry.

I finished this chat off by challenging my friend *Jean, to write a poem about winter.

……………how VERY un-relatable Lisa…giggle

Where she answers, “Why? What on earth for? You know I can’t write poetry!”

Anyhow, here are a couple of poems I found that I wrote as a school girl.

This girl that goes to my school

Who took my friends away

She isn’t very nice

They’ll find that out one day

She bosses them about

And tells them what to do

She said she doesn’t like me

And she hates my boy friend too

When it was my Birthday

She broke up all my toys

And ’cause the teacher didn’t see

She blamed it on the boys

And one day in the playground

She kicked me in the knee

But what upsets me most of all

Is…my friends won’t play with me.

*****

And then this one…….

I must be a fool to go to school

When at home I can play all day

I only have to bang my head

And Mom says, “You can stay in bed.”

I only have to start to cough

Or maybe find a little spot.

Then down to the doctors we will go

“Keep her in bed for a week or so!”

Then when the week is up

And Mom is not quite sane

I wake up in the morning

And say, “I’ve got a pain!”

Mom says, “Where does it hurt?”

“In my belly”

“Go back to bed and watch the telly”

She doesn’t moan, she picks up the phone

She finds a teacher she can tell

MY SAMMY CAT

That I’m not feeling very well

Then gives me Disprol for my ache

She doesn’t know that I’m a fake.

I ALSO FOUND THIS OLD PHOTO

OF MY BEST FRIEND AS A KID.

MY SAMMY CAT.

10 thoughts on “So…I started on the boxes and found my first poems.

  1. She may have taken your friends
    but you’re doubtless better without.
    For had she not, who would have thought
    to write such a lovely poem dismissing them?

    And in the end was it the friends
    or words penned to displace them
    that parent the warmth of recollection?

    πŸ™‚

  2. Hilarious–did you make it up about being a faker or did you really con your mom all the time? Those poems are quite a bit like ones I wrote in my childhood and teen years too. And the freakiest thing…your childhood cat looks like our current cat’s twin, and our cat’s name is Sam but we call him Sammy Cat all the time. πŸ˜‰ I had an orange tabby as a kid too–till I was 12–but we called him Marmalade.

    • No… it’s true, I tried my very best to con my Mom, because I hated school so much. I was picked on and felt so stupid because I couldn’t read. I was also very afraid while I was there. So I did everything I could to get out of going.
      In my teens I invented the bag of sick. Which I mixed from various foods, always mixing in parmesan cheese and mustard to give it that smell. Then I would hide it under my bed. I would then pretend to throw up in the middle of the night leaving it there down the sides of the toilet for Mom or Dad to find. This guaranteed at least 3 days off….lmho, I was so very naughty.
      It’s just so freaky about the cats Heather. I did love my Sammy Cat, he understood me totally.
      Love and hugs.
      Lisa. xx πŸ™‚

  3. Ah, Lisa – your posts have me giggling away. I love the poems from when you were young….your obvious talent shone through, even then. You also write with such great humour. I was only telling my boyfriend the other day of how, when I was young, I inhaled black pepper in order to make me sneeze to make it loook like I had a cold so that I could get a day off school…it worked but the only trouble is, I accidentally got it in my eyes too and so I really WAS ill all day…so my day off was NO fun at all! I can remember now how much my eyes streamed! Lol. Oh, the things we did when we were young!!

    Have a great day my friend πŸ˜€ xx

    • That’s so funny…I bet it wasn’t at the time though. I can just imagine you doing that. School just sucked didn’t it, I hated every minute I had to be there. The only times I enjoyed being at school, was the times I was messing around with my mates or wagging it.
      I am definitely not one of these people that says…”School days, there the best days of you life.” Everytime I hear someone say that I cringe, and just wish I had a time machine to take them back and see it from anothers shoes.
      Thanks for the comment
      Love you loads
      Lisa. xx πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

