I’m so very naughty!!!

Hello all my wonderful friends out there in bloggyland.

Yum-yum very nice

I'm so very naughty

I am sat here drinking a fantastic cup of wonderful coffee, cappuccino style topped with chocolate AND cinnamon.

While very naughtily eating a few orange flavoured matchsticks, out of a box that I got that was supposed to be for Christmas….

I am so weak and so very naughty.

Anyway onto my post……

Today my dyslexia has been absolutely bloody awful.

I have read and re-read things and still not had a clue to what anything was about. I found this quite concerning this morning and got a little flustered by it, which then made it worse.

I realised at about 10am what the problem was…..

I know what you’re ALL thinking, 10am is quite early in the day!

…………………………………………………Well not when you are me, dear hearts!

I get up most nights at around 3am, this is when I read my favourite blogs.

So….if you are reading this and I usually comment on your blog and I haven’t today.

You now know why………….titter, titter

So… what I’m about to tell you is very interesting…well to me it is anyway!

I am still learning about my UNIQUENESS….giggle.

So when I make a connection I get rather excited, and can even do my happy dance at times.

*****

You all know I’m a dinner lady at a local school, I blogged about in my post called…..

How this world’s ways can confuse my brain!

Well I have this problem……I am probably the most disorganised person in bloggyland.

Now this is quite weird because I haven’t always been like this!

In fact I suffered terribly with OCD for many years….I wrote a poem about it called

The Land of the Cleaning Disorder

Aren’t I putting a lot of links in this post….

……………………..YES, you need to stop it Lisa, you will bore them all, get to the point girl!!!!!

OK, yes, quite right……what was the point now I forget!……as I look helplessly at the ceiling

Oh yes I remember now………………………LMHO

I got into trouble at work,

because I’m always late…well I always get there just as the bell goes.

So I’m not really late….. but I need to be a couple of minutes earlier really.

I was sent a letter…………………………….Ugh

I was a bit worried about this and that is what was causing me distraction. Making my dyslexic brain panic and not function correctly.

…………………………..or as correctly as it can………………………I giggle again.

Why am I always late?????

Oh come on!……..Do you even need to ask, look at my posts……….. I am so scatty!

I get distracted so easily with things that interest me.

Then I become absorbed and I don’t notice anything around me.

Plus I have family and friends to communicate with, so I simply forget.

So while I was at work today I penned a poem, well pencilled it actually.

I was in a year 3 classroom they don’t use pens at that age.

I had so many emotions brewing about having to go see the Headmaster.

It reminded me of my awful school days………………hehehe

………………I must do a post on my rebellious school days, it will give you all a giggle.

So here is the poem…..at long last, I get to the point.

Oh dear…I’ve got to see the Headmaster!

by Lisa Lock

I’m sitting here at school, awaiting my judgement

I’ve constantly been late, so now I face my punishment

I told them what the problem is, It really seems unfair

And I have Aspergers Syndrome,  at times it’s hard to be here

There are days when I am really good, I get my jobs done fine

I get to work extra early, and I really have a good time

Being a dinner lady, and talking with the children

Supervising playtimes, all my cares are forgotten

On other days I really struggle, to even want to be here

I have so many things to do, but no-one seems to care

So today I have wet playtime, and I have a class of noise

I’m standing writing poetry, while watching playful girls and boys

Colouring and playing games, the fun they are all having

Smiling faces and their friendships, the joy that this is bringing

So I’m dreading going to his office, cause words I sometimes lack

I know that I’ve been late too often, I hope I don’t get the sack

 

I didn’t get the sack, the Head master just told me off

…………………………..like I said, “I’m so very naughty!!!”

15 thoughts on “I’m so very naughty!!!

  1. I cant remember one time that you were early, you was even late for my wedding. lol
    I love you sis. I think you’ll just have to think your job starts 15mins before it actually does, in the hope of re-programing your brain, you might actually get there on time then lol.
    xxxx 😉 xxxx

  2. I just love your writing Hun:)
    how fantastic is your poem! I loved it.
    I’m late for everything I don’t even have AS lol.
    However little man can be hours late if he don’t feel like going somewhere. Xx

    • I think I get lost in my own head sometimes, I don’t intend to be late I just get distracted.
      Thank you for your comment, I am glad you like my writing, you have really encouraged me. Thank you.
      Love and hugs. x

Leave a Reply

