Kids, come on…Let’s go the Pub!!!

Hello all my lovely friends out there in Bloggyland,

I’m going to tell you about and show you some of my day today.

I decided…it’s Wednesday we are going on a day trip…come on kids, get with it. The car is fixed, Mommy has pulled herself up by the bootstraps, knicker elastic and anything else ya wanna pull up.

We’re going out…………………..!

*CAL… ignores me and carries on watching Alvin and the Chipmunks, this is on repeat at the moment…ugh

*AJ…”I don’t want to go! We haven’t got any money! Mr Locoman will moan! I haven’t got anything to wear! We need to go to Aldi! I don’t want to do both, it will take up all my day!”

ME…”Ok son, you can stop here. I will take *CAL anyway, you’re big enough to cook your own dinner.”

……………………………………………………………..I knew exactly what would follow…titter, titter.

*AJ suddenly changes his mind…..I wonder why…..?  Errrrmmmmmm

So now we are in the car.

ME…” T’Pau time?” *CAL…”I want JLS! “*AJ…”Some call me a space cowboy”….yes he sang it.

Ok….radio. Guess what came on…..no, go on guess…..please try it’s so funny.

Yes, you got it… T’Pau….hahahaha. Then straight after, yep you guessed right again….. JLS.

I say to *AJ, “It would be totally God if they put your space cowboy on now!”…lol

*AJ…”Don’t be so silly Mom, it was made in the 1970’s, this station only play back to the 1980’s.”

ME…”OK *AJ, you think of a good song that’s a bit more modern and I bet it will come on while we’re driving to the pub.”

…………………………………………………………I was actually joking….I didn’t expect this.

A little later on….

*AJ… “O.M.GOODNESS, THAT’S JUST TOO WEIRD!!!” ……..Yes the song he thought of came on.

Robbie Williams, Shame.

……………………….You are just SO funny God…hehehe

We order our food and I suddenly realised I had forgotten the DS’s.

O.M.Goodness one thing you don’t do is attempt to wait for food with 2 aspie kids and no DS’s. I wonder where my brain is sometimes. I had to entertain them by taking LOTS of photos of them, until the food came.

*AJ had his iPod, thank goodness, so they shared it.

You really need to watch this, my kids are very weird, WONDERFUL but very weird.

We then went for a lovely walk around the surrounding country side and visited The Hall and it’s Chapel.

I will display these photo on a different post. In a few days time.

When we got back to the car to go home,

I just had to take a few photos of the beautiful Thatched roof houses in this neighbourhood.

Both my wonderful children were sat in the car, chatting away.

This is what I heard, and it really made me laugh.

Because they were both SO serious when they said it.

*AJ…”How do you make Lady Gaga cry?” *CAL…”Poker-face!”

*CAL…”Why does Mom have to take photos?” *AJ…”Because Mommy is quite peculiar!”

I Just love my kids…!

6 thoughts on “Kids, come on…Let’s go the Pub!!!

Leave a Reply

