Another silly poem…Rules for Aspies on Acquaintanceship

image from Google

Another silly poem…Rules for Aspies on Acquaintanceship

by Lisa Lock

Give as much as you are given

Try not to be too intense

Try not to ask any questions

Then you can’t cause an offence

.

Smile but only if they smile

Or they will call you a freak

Talk surface crap most of the time

Or they’ll just call you a geek

.

Don’t tell them anything personal

Unless you want everyone to know

Even though you told them in private

On facebook it will probably go

.

Acquaintances can’t all be like this

And…I’m sure a few, really do, care

But as they never turn up for coffee

Acquaintances cause me despair

.

I think I will stick to friendship

Because in that I know where I stand

I feel pretty happy with friendship

It’s a shame they all live in blogland.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

If you consider yourself my friend, you will not be offended by this, because you know my humour!!! LMHO

If you are offended by it, I suggest we talk because you really don’t know me, very well at all.

A message for one friend in particular…”This took me 10 minutes flat, mate!!!”…lol

And…..Thank you Laura for your blog post yesterday, and all who commented, you are all so very inspiring.

Love you.xx

😀

6 thoughts on “Another silly poem…Rules for Aspies on Acquaintanceship

  1. Miss Lisa, my mum and I are sitting here giggling
    That was a fabulous poem!
    And only ten mintues??? I challenge you to 5 now!
    😀

Leave a Reply

