“WHAT DO YOU QUOTE???”

“WHAT DO YOU QUOTE???”

I am very interested in what spurs people on. I have many quotes in my head that help me through times when I find it hard to cope. I also have quotes that help me to relate to situations and people. It suddenly occurred to me that this maybe just another aspie thing as I am learning to understand my dyslexic/aspie ways. Realising that my brain is quite different in how it processes to most.

So I thought I would ask…..both ASD’s and NT’s this question, because I am trying my best to understand, so I can help my kids!

Here are a few of my quotes feel free to leave yours!

  1. Oh yes, the past can hurt. But the way I see it, you can either run from it, or… learn from it…….(Rafiki: The Lion King 1)
  2. Just keep swimming, just keep swimming, just keep swimming..swimming..swimming, What do we do? We swim! Dory in “Finding Nemo”…had to share this link because I sing it http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CmyUkm2qlhA
  3. (Philippians 4:13) I can do everything through him who gives me strength…And lots and lots more from the Bible…it is my obsession.
  4. Don’t worry be happy……yes another song, “Thank you Mom!”
  5. The Magic Roundabout….too many quotes to quote, my favourite being,

“Dougal, Dougal…wakey, wakey….Dougal, if you don’t get up I’ll SPIT!!!”

“What, what… bang the life boat, ban the bomb, the dams burst, is my nightie on fire? Vote conservative…keep off the grass, what… what… what… what…?”

“Don’t get confused my lovely”

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dougal_and_the_Blue_Cat

Yes….I don’t think I’ll go any further with that one….I’m making myself out to be quite mad.

I do realise that my quotes are very childlike. These are what help me, I suppose I am very childlike in many ways. However I am intelligent enough….yes I am! To understand that we are all different and have different needs.

So…..

Please leave me a comment my friends, I really am interested…. 😀 x

Oh yes… and anyone who can put the intelligent name to this, please do!

I’m terrible at remembering long words, unless I have made them up myself…..lol

13 thoughts on ““WHAT DO YOU QUOTE???”

    • Always look on the bright side of life, do..be-do, be-do be-do be-do.(don’t know how to write whistling)
      Sorry just couldn’t resist….lol

      We have this guy, that comes to our house to collect money for charity who look the spit of Eric Idle. We call him “The curly man.” My son,*AJ started this when he was about 6….11 years later we still call him the curly man and he likes it…bless
      You really wanted to know that didn’t you?…I just can’t help myself sometimes. LOL
      Love and hugs. x 🙂

    • Thank you baby sis, you got me singing and dancing. I remember me and Mom being really silly, in the living room, to this song. We were entertaining you when you were about 4 and you had the measles. I don’t think you would remember that lovely memory. Not you having the measles, I mean me and Mom having a laugh. Love you sis. x 🙂

  1. Here are two of my current favorites:

    “The intuitive mind is a sacred gift and the rational mind is a faithful servant. We have created a society that honors the servant and has forgotten the gift.” — Albert Einstein

    “Nobody realizes that some people expend tremendous energy merely to be normal.” — Albert Camus

    • Thank you Rachel, I SO love these quotes and I can SO relate. I say stuff society now I’m sick of trying to be their “normal” I’m going to be MY “normal” and sod the lot of em.
      LOL
      Love and hugs. x 🙂

  2. “Whether you think you can or whether you think you can’t, you’re right.” – Henry Ford

    “What!? Is the air speed velocity of an unladen swallow?” – Monty Python and the Holy Grail

    “Join the club, we’ve got jackets.”- Shrek

    “Someday, all this will be yours….(son answers) What? The curtains?!” – Monty Python and the Holy Grail

    “Dude…Focus Dude..Ah! He lives! Hey Dude!” – Finding Nemo

    “…and Leon’s getting LARRRRRGER.” Airplane

    We’re aspies around here, so our whole lives are quotes and echolalia to one degree or another. But those are the ones at the top of my head right now. 🙂

    • Oh Laura, it was SO hard to stop at only 5. I know the whole of Dougal and the Blue cat, and many of the Disney films word perfect when they are on. I loved your quotes thanks for sharing them.
      I had a look at your Fresh Beat Band….lol.
      It reminded me of our Carrie and David’s Popshop. Which me and *CAL enjoy bouncing to.
      Love and {{{HUGS}}} x 🙂 enjoy

Leave a Reply

