I’m off to paint

image from Google

I’m off to paint

by Lisa Lock

Right… I’m off to swirl some paint

And make some lightening jump connections

I seem to have no words

To explain my own translations

.

So I think I’ll drop the pen

And stop tapping on these keys

Cause when I feel inspired

Writing really is a breeze.

.

So I’m getting out my squirting bottles

Hot wax and coloured dyes

I might start a batik

Because this abstract hurts my eyes

.

It seems to be too hard to flow

So I think I’ll have another go.

I’ll leave this one for another day

When the paint decides to have its say

.

To get at what I’m trying to see

I’m off to my conservatory.

.

“BECAUSE THE LIGHT IS SO GOOD OUT THERE!!!!!!!!!!!”

See even thinking paint helps me connect….lol

4 thoughts on “I’m off to paint

Leave a Reply

