Then Reality Sets In!

CAL with her chickens (age 3)

Then Reality Sets In!

by Alienhippy

It’s not every day I walk through mist

Swallowing back tears and emotion

Staring at the concrete floor

As I walk away

Yet the only image I see

Your beautiful brown eyes

Searching into nowhere

As you walk alone in the crowd

Pulling at the hem of your grey coat

Limp wrists and a pale face

One day has taken away and shut-down

My little Miss Eccentric

It’s not every day I walk through mist

However each day is a haze!

7 thoughts on “Then Reality Sets In!

    • Back garden bab, that’s Golden, She was my best hen…she adopted all the eggs, in fact she would nick them off the other hens. She just loved being a Mommy….sigh…I miss my chickens, bloody fox. x

  1. THERE ARE MANY PEOPLE WHO FEEL THAT WAY AND CAN NOT PUT IT IN WORDS LIKE YOU CAN.YOU REALLY HAVE A GIFT IN EXPRESSING YOUR FEELING IN POETRY .GREAT JOB LISA

Leave a Reply

