A Thousand Thoughts

image from Google

A Thousand Thoughts

by Lisa Lock

A smirk to me is a smile, that I replay a thousand times.

Confused by what I understand, from crazy mixed up signs.

Drowning in my own emotions, reflecting all things through.

Thinking that the way that I think, is the way that others do.

But now I know that I am wrong, theirs is a much more simple song.

With unmingled lyrics the beat is fast, no recorded conversations past.

No rehearsed quote to stay afloat, their language is more free.

I just pray and hope one day, they accept me for being me.

image from Google

One thought on “A Thousand Thoughts

Leave a Reply

