My lovely son and his Guitar

My lovely son and his Guitar

This morning as I read through my emails I noticed a message from Facebook saying that my lovely son *AJ  had shared a link on my wall.

THIS IS WHAT IT WAS, CLICK ON PLAY AND CARRY ON READING.

You are all thinking to yourselves …..so, what’s the story and has she got a point here?

Well yes I have…. actually!

A week ago I posted this, about AJ’s collections over the years, and his new collection of photographs “Women making Sandwiches” which is coming on very nicely (thank you very much) It has now got the younger members of our sisterhood being added, and as he has worked his way through our whole family he is now photographing the mothers and sisters of his friends.

Ok, ok…I’m getting there.

At the beginning of our British school holidays *AJ made a decision that he was going to learn how to play the guitar. With his amazingly intelligent brain and his overly obsessive nature.(ho-hum) I wonder where he gets that from???? errrmmm

Well let’s just say, I can no-longer tell if it is him playing or yet another YouTube tutorial. (Which, by the way, has been his only tutor apart from my feeble attempt 4 weeks ago)

Because he has picked this up so beautifully, and quickly, I suggested to him that he learns how to sing the songs he can now play, as he has such a beautiful singing voice. He then told me that he had never really heard the songs he had learnt, and didn’t really know how they go.

Me being the most patient/understanding and excellent example of Motherhood that I am, then told him to ask the googley lord for guidance…hehehe. Which also came back with YouTube videos.

SO…..What I am wondering (to myself) is….. how long will it be before *AJ is singing “Stand by me” Timon style, and how many other versions of this song will he learn to mimic…..

Oh well, Hakuna Matata!

image from Google

4 thoughts on “My lovely son and his Guitar

  1. It would nice if he would make a video of him playing his guitar .I enjoy it when kids show their talent .Have a good day Lisa
    blessings and hugs

    Eileen

  2. It is certainly interesting for me to read this blog. Thanx for it. I like such themes and everything that is connected to them. I would like to read more on this blog soon.

  3. Pingback: I don’t think I like Facebook anymore! « Alienhippy's Blog

Leave a Reply

