Isolation

image from Google

Isolation

by Lisa Lock

Round and round I go

In never ending, ever decreasing circles

Expecting to hit rock bottom

To feel the crushing

Of this bottomless hole

Then descend into my own despair

I will not see

I will not hear

For I am zoned into

The abyss, that is

My own negativity

I cannot change the way I am

I know that seems strange

I know I don’t fit

Into what you see as me

If you catch me I will not drown

If you help me I can climb

If you accept me I can walk

If you love me

You will see me fly

3 thoughts on “Isolation

  1. I feel very sad when you express yourself in this way but it is also a good way of communicating how you feel. You are an amazing person Lisa

Leave a Reply

