S.I.D.

LINK TO MUSIC

RIGHT CLICK ON LINK TO OPEN NEW WINDOW

image from Google

S.I.D.

(Sensory Integration Dysfunction)

by Alienhippy

I stroke the face of beauty

I sense the ever present haunting

Of my own disquiet

That which is slowly suffocating my soul

I long to be set free

This entrapment of fear

Smell and touch, taste and sound

It imprisons my true sensuality

Misunderstand me

Everyone else does

I love, I long, I want

But am I enough?

I cannot satisfy your emptiness

Your needs, your desires

Yet to you

I am needy

I stroke the face of beauty

Reflected in me

Are tears

3 thoughts on “S.I.D.

  1. I can’t beleive you left a comment on my “blog just barely”. No false humility here…because in turning to your pages & find what I lack, what I covet. Namely courage…the courage it takes to write & express freedom. The beautiful, colorful, ugly, torn, messy thing that is living & being who you are. I long for that…I have absolutely nothing to lose in grasping & yet my hand remains at my side shriveling… Thank you for reminding me to unfold my fingers & reach…”just a little”

Leave a Reply

